Home | Gallery | Forum | Services | Webmail | Archive | Links | Contact Us | About Us
OS2 World.Com Forum
OS2 World.Com Online Discussion Forum.
Index / OS/2 - General / Programming
Programming Enviroment for OS/2 and EMX/GCC?
Post a new topic Reply to this Topic Printable Version of this Topic Forward this Topic to your Friend Topic Commands (for administrator or moderators only)
BigWarpGuy
Premium member
in staff

View this member's profileSearch all posts from this memberSend an email to this memberhttp://home.comcast.net/~tomleem
since: 12 Jan, 2001
1. Programming Enviroment for OS/2 and EMX/GCC?
Reply to this topic with quote Modify your message
Is there a progamming enviroment (where one can write, compile, debug, and build in one graphical user interface) for OS/2? for EMX/GCC? I am new at programming and want something similar to what I have for Win?
OS/2 Warp-ed to the very end.
Date: 12 Jan, 2001 on 19:53
javabob
Normal member
in user

View this member's profileSearch all posts from this memberSend an email to this member
since: 16 Jan, 2001
2. Re:Programming Enviroment for OS/2 and EMX/GCC?
Tommy
I like to be able to cross platform develop..
So I like development enviroments
which are available for OS/2, Linux
and WinNt/98...
The following are my OS/2 Faves..
VisualAge Java for OS/2..by IBM
VxRexx for OS/2. by (Watcom)Sybase
Sibyl for OS/2..By Speedsoft

All Graphical enviroments
For SQL databases look at mSQL, MySQL, Sybase and Db2

regards
javabob

Date: 16 Jan, 2001 on 04:02
jacf01
Normal member
in user

View this member's profileSearch all posts from this memberSend an email to this member
3. Re:Programming Enviroment for OS/2 and EMX/GCC?