Home | Gallery | Forum | Services | Webmail | Archive | Links | Contact Us | About Us
OS2 World.Com Forum
OS2 World.Com Online Discussion Forum.
Index / OS/2 - General / Hardware
author message
flash card from pcmcia
Post a new topic Reply to this Topic Printable Version of this Topic Forward this Topic to your Friend Topic Commands (for administrator or moderators only)
bobvirago
Normal member
in user

View this member's profileSearch all posts from this memberSend an email to this member
posts: 33
since: 14 Feb, 2004
1. flash card from pcmcia
Reply to this topic with quote Modify your message
i need a good part of config.sys , the systen recoginze the fash card but thes system dont asign a letter

my system A30 thinkpad with ecs 2.0 beta2

robert

Date: 27 Jul, 2006 on 00:11
warpcafe
Premium member
in user

View this member's profileSearch all posts from this memberSend an email to this member
posts: 350
since: 26 Nov, 2002
2. Re:flash card from pcmcia
Reply to this topic with quote Modify your message

bobvirago (27 Jul, 2006 00:11):
i need a good part of config.sys , the systen recoginze the fash card but thes system dont asign a letter

my system A30 thinkpad with ecs 2.0 beta2

robert


Salut Robert,
<french>
(peut-etre, il vaut mieux que d'abord tu nous montres la config.sys de toi, pour qu'on pourrait en analyser...?)
</french>

It might be a better approach to see what's possibly wrong with YOUR config.sys but nevertheless, let me ask you first
- what the flash card is formatted like (FAT, HPFS,...?)
- does it work in Windoze (if available)
- do other flash cards (if available) work there?

Greetings
Thomas
(sorry for my bad french - I've lost practice somehow over the years)

Date: 27 Jul, 2006 on 13:17
bobvirago
Normal member
in user

View this member's profileSearch all posts from this memberSend an email to this member
posts: 33
since: 14 Feb, 2004
3. Re:flash card from pcmcia
Reply to this topic with quote Modify your message
bon
grosso modo

my card bus is ricoh 5476
the flashcard is working with ecs 1.1

BASEDEV=DANIS506.ADD
rem /A:2 /PCS

rem ********** pcmcia
BASEDEV=OS2PCARD.DMD
BASEDEV=PCMCIA.SYS /V

rem BASEDEV=autodrv2.sys

DEVICE=D:\OS2\BOOT\PCMSSDIF.SYS
BASEDEV=PCM2ATA.ADD /S:2 /!DM /NOBEEP
rem DEVICE=D:\OS2\BOOT\PCM2SRAM.SYS
DEVICE=D:\OS2\BOOT\FLSH2MTD.SYS
DEVICE=D:\OS2\BOOT\PCM2FLSH.SYS

BASEDEV=autodrv2.sys
BASEDEV=IBM2SS14.SYS
DEVICE=D:\OS2\BOOT\$ICPMOS2.SYS
rem /G

robert

Date: 27 Jul, 2006 on 16:43
warpcafe
Premium member
in user

View this member's profileSearch all posts from this memberSend an email to this member
posts: 350
since: 26 Nov, 2002
4. Re:flash card from pcmcia
Reply to this topic with quote Modify your message
Robert,

unfortunately for you, this looks quite O.K. to me.
BUT as the adapter and card work with 1.1 but not with 2.0 beta, it's more than likely that it's related to the 2.0 driver base.
(especially that ACPI stuff...)

All I can think of now - as I don't have a 2.0 beta - is two options:
1) Check the involved drivers level to see if there is a "backlevel" driver in the 2.0 delivery (you might have installed newer drivers manually in the 1.1?). Perhaps even copying the drivers from 1.1 to the 2.0 installation for test purpose might give some conclusion...(?)
2) Post a note on the ecs news forum ("beta") on the ecs site.

Sorry for nor providing a neat solution...
Thomas

Date: 27 Jul, 2006 on 17:45
warpcafe
Premium member
in user

View this member's profileSearch all posts from this memberSend an email to this member
posts: 350
since: 26 Nov, 2002
5. Re:flash card from pcmcia
Reply to this topic with quote Modify your message

warpcafe (27 Jul, 2006 17:45):
Sorry for nor providing a neat solution...
Thomas

...but!
Have yo noted this one? :
http://www.os2world.com/cgi-bin/ultraboard/UltraBoard.cgi?action=Read&BID=75&TID=33
Glenn says...



I opened a ticket (#824) on ecomstation.com to tell them about my problem (and I am not the only one to report it) of PCCard/PCMCIA services not working anymore with more than 1GB of RAM. I hope this will have Serenity-Mensys (or IBM ?) do some work on this topic...


Maybe not exactly the same issue, but perhaps it's kinda related? (just to make you aware of the thread). Oh, BTW, has your TP more than 1 gig RAM installed?

Greetings
Thomas

Date: 28 Jul, 2006 on 09:59
bobvirago
Normal member
in user

View this member's profileSearch all posts from this memberSend an email to this member
posts: 33
since: 14 Feb, 2004
6. Re:flash card from pcmcia
Reply to this topic with quote Modify your message
I resinstalle ecs 1.2 mr over the 2.0 beta 2

and it work a the first time

the probleme come from 2.0

robert

Date: 31 Jul, 2006 on 01:53
flash card from pcmcia
Post a new topic Reply to this Topic Printable Version of this Topic Forward this Topic to your Friend Topic Commands (for administrator or moderators only)
All times are CET+1. < Prev. | P. 1 | Next >
Go to:
 

Powered by UltraBoard 2000 Standard Edition,
Copyright © UltraScripts.com, Inc. 1999-2000.
Home | Gallery | Forums | Services | Webmail | Archive | Links | Contact Us | About Us
OS2 World.Com 2000-2004