Home | Gallery | Forum | Services | Webmail | Archive | Links | Contact Us | About Us
OS2 World.Com Forum
OS2 World.Com Online Discussion Forum.
Index / OS/2 - General / Setup & Installation
LIBC Error on OS/2 Warp 4
Post a new topic Reply to this Topic Printable Version of this Topic Forward this Topic to your Friend Topic Commands (for administrator or moderators only)
kuyjibo
Normal member
in user

View this member's profileSearch all posts from this memberSend an email to this member
since: 08 Mar, 2006
1. LIBC Error on OS/2 Warp 4
Reply to this topic with quote Modify your message
Hi, i'm Rene, i'm testing Os/2 Warp 4 with GNUPG for encryption, i installed gnupg and when i tried to execute gpg.exe sent me LIBC Error: couldn't register process in shared memory!!, i have no idea what's going on, i'm new in OS/2 environment so i don't know what to do, i use LIBC06R1.dll for the execution of the gpg.exe file, i hope that you can help me please.....

Best Regards
Rene.

Date: 08 Mar, 2006 on 21:24
jorejarena
Normal member
in user

View this member's profileSearch all posts from this memberSend an email to this member
since: 18 Oct, 2003
2. Re:LIBC Error on OS/2 Warp 4
Have you tried the libc dll from ftp://ftp.netlabs.org/pub/gcc/libc-0.6.0-ga2.zip ?
Date: 08 Mar, 2006 on 23:53
Smedles
Normal member
in user

View this member's profileSearch all posts from this memberSend an email to this memberhttp://smedley.info/os2ports.html
since: 12 Jul, 2003
3. Re:LIBC Error on OS/2 Warp 4

jorejarena (08 Mar, 2006 23:53):
Have you tried the libc dll from ftp://ftp.netlabs.org/pub/gcc/libc-0.6.0-ga2.zip ?

This won't help unless the application being used is recompiled with the GA version libc06.

Date: 09 Mar, 2006 on 03:05
kuyjibo
Normal member
in user

4. Re:LIBC Error on OS/2 Warp 4