Home | Gallery | Forum | Services | Webmail | Archive | Links | Contact Us | About Us
OS2 World.Com Forum
OS2 World.Com Online Discussion Forum.
Index / OS/2 - General / Setup & Installation
Some general questions
Post a new topic Reply to this Topic Printable Version of this Topic Forward this Topic to your Friend Topic Commands (for administrator or moderators only)
Hanman
Normal member
in user

View this member's profileSearch all posts from this memberSend an email to this memberhttp://www.wwemu.com
since: 12 Oct, 2002
1. Some general questions
Reply to this topic with quote Modify your message
Hello,
I'm a totally beginner with OS/2 sorry....
Ok lets start (i hope this is the right forum... )
1. How are the hardware requierments?
2. Can I install OS/2 on a Windows partition?
3. Is this OS hard to install?
4. Can I use my DSL connection?
5. Works OS/2 among Win98 well?
6. How can I boot OS/2
7. Is OS/2 Warp v. 3 ok or should I buy v. 4?

Salut Hanman

I love it when a plan comes togther!
Date: 12 Oct, 2002 on 20:10
Kim
Team member
in staff

View this member's profileSearch all posts from this memberSend an email to this memberhttp://www.haverblad.se
since: 10 Dec, 2000
2. Re:Some general questions

Hanman (Oct 12, 2002 22:10):
Hello,
I'm a totally beginner with OS/2 sorry....
Ok lets start (i hope this is the right forum... )
1. How are the hardware requierments?
2. Can I install OS/2 on a Windows partition?
3. Is this OS hard to install?
4. Can I use my DSL connection?
5. Works OS/2 among Win98 well?
6. How can I boot OS/2
7. Is OS/2 Warp v. 3 ok or should I buy v. 4?

Salut Hanman

Here is the answers on your questions: