OS2 World.Com Forum
2012.05.24, 11:54:21 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: User hacked  (Read 807 times)
Joop
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 65


View Profile
« on: 2011.11.18, 04:34:54 »

Found this;

buy viagra no prescription online (0) by sergemnemonicc - 2011.11.17, 23:53:36
DBExpert (1) by sergemnemonicc - 2011.11.17, 23:53:18
buy viagra online uk forum (0) by sergemnemonicc - 2011.11.17, 22:28:10
Firefox-8.0b6.en-US.os2 (4) by ivan - 2011.11.14, 00:52:56
USB install ? (3) by RobertM - 2011.11.09, 02:08:32
RPM packager (148) by DougB - 2011.11.07, 05:40:30
DBExpert (1) by microdrome - 2011.11.06, 19:04:30

Looks like "microdrome" is hacked and comes back as a viagra supplier with probably DBExpert as a none (collecting names?) message. Could you look into the matter and remove the viagra, we don't need that, its better suited for Windows.
Logged
miturbide
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1066



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: 2011.11.18, 06:01:07 »

Hi Joop.

sergemnemonicc is a spam bot. It had been banned and removed all posts.

I think you mistaken "sergemnemonicc" with "Microdome" on your message. Microdome (Peter) looks like a normal account and seems not hacked.

Martin
Logged

Martín Itúrbide
OS2World.com NewsMaster
Open Source Advocate

Skype - martiniturbide
Google Talk - martiniturbide@gmail.com
Joop
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 65


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 2011.11.19, 15:17:20 »

Hi Joop.

sergemnemonicc is a spam bot. It had been banned and removed all posts.

I think you mistaken "sergemnemonicc" with "Microdome" on your message. Microdome (Peter) looks like a normal account and seems not hacked.

Martin
I understand that, but because of the message DBExpert I think that he might be hacked or whatever you call that. Its just a thought and it could be a coincidence. May be you could ask this user if he has experienced strange things during his mail or internet activity, just to be on the safe side. Its no fun if your password or something is stolen.
Logged
RobertM
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2017



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: 2011.11.19, 20:34:51 »

Hi Joop.

sergemnemonicc is a spam bot. It had been banned and removed all posts.

I think you mistaken "sergemnemonicc" with "Microdome" on your message. Microdome (Peter) looks like a normal account and seems not hacked.

Martin
I understand that, but because of the message DBExpert I think that he might be hacked or whatever you call that. Its just a thought and it could be a coincidence. May be you could ask this user if he has experienced strange things during his mail or internet activity, just to be on the safe side. Its no fun if your password or something is stolen.

Entirely coincidence. On the admin side, we can see where the person is posting from, and all checks out. Microdrome has had the same IP and connection details for virtually the length of his account.

Best,
Rob
Logged

|
|
Kirk's 5 Year Mission Continues at:
Star Trek New Voyages
|
|

microdrome
Newbie
*
Posts: 35


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 2011.11.20, 19:27:57 »

Hi all ,

I see my name mentioned in this post and want to add that i am not hacked as far as i know.
My account still has the same name and i can still acces it.

That's all.

Peter
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.14 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!