Author Topic: eCenter Window list widget  (Read 3262 times)

Barbara

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 4
  • Posts: 144
    • View Profile
eCenter Window list widget
« on: August 28, 2013, 03:24:26 pm »
Hi all, i lost all Window list configuration, so i can't switch between tasks simply clicking on its button into the eCenter, is there a way to reset the widget to default values?



Andreas Schnellbacher

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 14
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: eCenter Window list widget
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2013, 09:39:37 pm »
Just remove that widget and recreate it.

There are a few other options to try else, but this is the easiest one.

Andreas

Barbara

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 4
  • Posts: 144
    • View Profile
Re: eCenter Window list widget
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2013, 05:59:24 pm »
Done a lot of times, does not work
Regards

Andreas Schnellbacher

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 14
  • Posts: 235
    • View Profile
Re: eCenter Window list widget
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2013, 11:41:18 pm »
OK. Next thing I would try is:

o  Move the mouse pointer over one of the 4 edges of the eCenter.

o  Click mouse button 2 to open the popup menu.

o  Execute menu item 'Create another'.

That should create a new eCenter bar with default values. You could
place one of both on the top, the other on the bottom. After that, you
should be able to D'n'D widgets between them to recreate the wanted
widget within your main eCenter object.

Barbara

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 4
  • Posts: 144
    • View Profile
Re: eCenter Window list widget
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2013, 12:38:37 am »
Done, an eCenter exactly like the firt one, sincerly, i don't know, this is my desktop, as you can see there are no buttons on widget, but there are more than one task.
Regards

Andy Willis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 9
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Re: eCenter Window list widget
« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2013, 03:41:54 am »
I have used lswitcher for years and disposed of the winlist to save shared memory so I can't check but does the winlist have a way of setting certain applications to not show (lswitcher I know does).  If it does you may need to check to see if somehow everything is in that list at this point.

Andi B.

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 12
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Re: eCenter Window list widget
« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2013, 12:11:39 pm »
Yes you can filter by f.i. right click over an entry. I think the filter list can be show by right click on empty space of the widget.