Author Topic: Are you getting ready for ArcaOS?  (Read 16250 times)

Greggory Shaw

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 36
  • -Receive: 19
  • Posts: 416
    • View Profile
Re: Are you getting ready for ArcaOS?
« Reply #180 on: May 17, 2017, 06:58:08 am »
Screenshots !

nyao

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 4
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Are you getting ready for ArcaOS?
« Reply #181 on: May 17, 2017, 09:36:44 am »
>Screenshots !

ArcaOS5 on VirtualBOX.

Jean-Yves

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 17
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
    • shimeril.com
Re: Are you getting ready for ArcaOS?
« Reply #182 on: May 17, 2017, 12:16:11 pm »
How long does it take for the email to come through with the link to the personalised ISO download?  I've just ordered (tried and failed so many times yesterday), so was just wondering.

Moritz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Are you getting ready for ArcaOS?
« Reply #183 on: May 17, 2017, 01:55:03 pm »
How long does it take for the email to come through with the link to the personalised ISO download?  I've just ordered (tried and failed so many times yesterday), so was just wondering.

I am not sure if you get a mail with DL link. I didn't get one but when you log into the ArcaNoae page and go to the details of your order you have a download button there.


Jean-Yves

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 17
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
    • shimeril.com
Re: Are you getting ready for ArcaOS?
« Reply #184 on: May 17, 2017, 02:19:17 pm »
Hi Moritz,

Thank you for your reply. I had already looked there and in the Orders & Subscriptions section I can see my order. However, there is no Download button, just a View button. This just shows me my invoice.

When I look at the invoice, there is no download link within it.  The order is marked as Completed.

Is there somewhere else I should look?  I am probably being extremely stupid here apologies if so!

Jean-Yves

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 17
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
    • shimeril.com
Re: Are you getting ready for ArcaOS?
« Reply #185 on: May 17, 2017, 02:22:51 pm »
Actually, I just re-checked and there is a link there. I could have sworn there was not. So yes, it was me being Mr Stupid.   :)

Downloading!

Greg Pringle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 2
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: Are you getting ready for ArcaOS?
« Reply #186 on: May 17, 2017, 02:24:36 pm »
After 10 to 15 minutes the View of the Order should have a download link below the name of the product. That part of the page will display other information before the ISO is ready.

Martin Iturbide

  • OS2World NewsMaster
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 254
  • -Receive: 49
  • Posts: 1707
  • Your Friend Wil Declares...
    • View Profile
    • Martin's Personal Blog
Re: Are you getting ready for ArcaOS?
« Reply #187 on: May 17, 2017, 03:50:24 pm »
Thanks for the screenshot. Please keep sharing, I will put those on a wiki page. I created a different thread for the screenshots.
« Last Edit: May 17, 2017, 04:06:13 pm by Martin Iturbide »
Martin Iturbide
OS2World NewsMaster
... just share the dream.

Paul Smedley

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 11
  • -Receive: 46
  • Posts: 355
    • View Profile
Re: Are you getting ready for ArcaOS?
« Reply #188 on: May 18, 2017, 10:32:09 am »
Installed fine here on a Thinkpad T60, will upgrade my development VM hopefully tomorrow as I have a day off :)

Karen Roberts

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Are you getting ready for ArcaOS?
« Reply #189 on: June 01, 2017, 08:49:26 pm »
After some difficulties getting the partitions recognized (used DFSee finally - that, combined with the Arcaos volume manager, did the trick), it installed OK on my T410 laptop. Sound works (tested using youtube). Now if we could just get a modern browser, I could use this as my main system again. Firefox 38 doesn't work with some of my basic web sites ( meriwest.com, for one, you can try it by just putting in any 6 digit # in the "Member Id" field, it comes back with a pop-up that says "You have chosen to open: Password.aspx ..." and I can't get past that.)

Wireless would also be helpful :-)

Karen

Karen Roberts

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Are you getting ready for ArcaOS?
« Reply #190 on: June 01, 2017, 11:24:24 pm »
Just saw info for the FF Beta of v45, will give that a try!

Karen Roberts

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Are you getting ready for ArcaOS?
« Reply #191 on: June 02, 2017, 08:00:16 pm »
Well, finally got FF45 to come up, but I still get the same problem trying to log into meriwest.com.

:-(

guzzi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 13
  • Posts: 263
    • View Profile
Re: Are you getting ready for ArcaOS?
« Reply #192 on: June 04, 2017, 02:06:21 am »
Just tried with FF38.8. filled in 123456 and page changes  to one that asks for a password...