• Welcome to OS2World OLD-STATIC-BACKUP Forum.

News:

This is an old OS2World backup forum for reference only. IT IS READ ONLY!!!

If you need help with OS/2 - eComStation visit http://www.os2world.com/forum

Main Menu

eros2's Screensaver Modules

Started by Saijin_Naib, 2008.01.27, 18:26:24

Previous topic - Next topic

Saijin_Naib

Eros2's Modules: http://eros2.info/ssaver_modules_en.shtml

Hey guys, I was thinking that eros2's screensaver modules look really awesome, and were in fact VERY cool when I used them for Desktop Painter, so I asked him yesterday if he would ever port them to Doodle. He said that he was too busy to do it, but I was welcome to the sources so that I could port them to Doodle. Thing is, as you all know, I am no programmer :C So, I now have the packages, and the Doodle Sources. Now, I am stuck. I have NO idea what needs to be done from here. I tried to read the Doodle, manual but its not descriptive enough, I dont understand what I have to do. If anyone could help me out or perhaps try and port for me? That would be awesome! I think Doodle's Screensaver could really use some new modules, and these modules are bad-ass :D

Doodle

Hi there,

Sorry to say that I don't have time to port them either, but please let me know if I can help you in any other ways!
I'd be interested in which manual you've read (which is not descriptive enough), so I may extend it.

Anyway, to create new screen saver modules, one has to download the sources of DSSaver (these are in the "srcbin" packages). That package has a readme.txt, which tells that you'll need the OpenWatcom C/C++ compiler and the OS/2 Developer's Toolkit to be able to compile the sources. The first one is freely downloadable, the second one is on one of the eCS CDs.