Copyright 2024 - OS2World - Contact us

News

The eCSoft/2 weekly newsletter - 24 2024

 

UPDATED:
========

 * Device Manager 1.2.0 https://ecsoft2.org/device-manager
   A detailed and advanced new device manager!

   eCo Essentials eco-essentials-subscription subsrcription required.

 * Octave 3.0.0 https://ecsoft2.org/octave
   A high-level language, primarily intended for numerical computations. It
   provides a convenient command line interface for solving linear and
   nonlinear problems numerically.

 * Icon Themes 2.2 https://ecsoft2.org/icon-themes
   Icon Themes is a program which allows the desktop icons used throughout
   the Workplace Shell to be changed, based on installable icon sets or
   'themes'.  A number of them

 * File Manager/2 3.25 https://ecsoft2.org/file-manager2
   FM2 is an excellent file manager for eComStation and OS/2 WorkPlaceShell,
   with a lot of functions!

 * 3D Launch Pad 20240602 https://ecsoft2.org/3d-launch-pad
   Launch Pad is a WPS objects launcher for PMShell with support for PNG
   icons.

 * Qt software development framework 5.15.2
   https://ecsoft2.org/qt-software-development-framework
   Qt is a multiplatform C++ GUI application framework developed by Trolltech
   AS (now "The Qt Company"). Qt for OS/2 is a native version of the Qt
   Toolkit for the OS/2 Operating System.

 * PM Clock Application 2.0 https://ecsoft2.org/pm-clock-application
   The Clock Sample application is a sample Presentation Manager program that
   demonstates how to use the system and window timers in a OS/2 Application.

 * BarClock/2 28071995 https://ecsoft2.org/barclock2
   A stopwatch and a clock for the title bar of the current window under
   OS/2.

 * Unit Converter 0.9.6 https://ecsoft2.org/unit-converter
   Unit Converter is PM utility which enables "on-the-fly" unit conversions.

 * Painter 1.0 https://ecsoft2.org/painter
   Painter is a small painting program. Only in polish.

 * TeXIT 0.46 https://ecsoft2.org/texit
   TeXIT is a Worksshell for emTeX or other OS/2 TeX-packages.

 * ATI Video Drivers for OS/2 08061992
   https://ecsoft2.org/ati-video-drivers-os2
   ATI Video Drivers for OS/2 1.1 and 1.2 (1992/06/08). ATI VGAWonder display
   drivers for OS/2 2.0. ATI Mach64 Version 2.01 (1995/10/19).

 * SciTech SNAP Graphics 3.1.8 https://ecsoft2.org/scitech-snap-graphics
   SciTech SNAP for OS/2 brings SciTech's proven universal device driver
   technologies to the OS/2 Operating System. Now with multihead and zoom
   features.

 * Agena 3.16.6 https://ecsoft2.org/agena
   Agena is an easy-to-learn procedural programming language suited for
   everyday usage.

 * QSINIT 31052024 https://ecsoft2.org/qsinit
   QSINIT is a replacement of OS2LDR created from scratch.

 * DataSeeker (ex ACDataSeeker) 1.17
   https://ecsoft2.org/dataseeker-ex-acdataseeker
   Multithreaded text and file finder with:

 * Gnuplot 5.4.5 https://ecsoft2.org/gnuplot
   Well-known command-line driven interactive function plotting utility.

 * AVxCAT (ex FFmpegCA-GUI) 2.1.1.0
   https://ecsoft2.org/avxcat-ex-ffmpegca-gui
   GUI front-end in Rexx language for FFmpeg ffmpeg-ffplay, which will allow
   for converting audio and video between formats.

OS/2-eCS-ArcaOS General News

OS/2-eCS-ArcaOS Software News

Latest Forum Posts

WarpStock and OS/2-eCS-ArcaOS Event News

Site News

f t g m