Copyright 2020 - OS2World - Contact us


4th Annual OS2 World Awards!

Last updated: 3/01/05
The result of the 4th Annual OS2 World Awards are for each and every category:

Best Commercial Software of the Year:

award2k4 bcsoty

eComStation v1.2 by Serenity Systems (USA)

on 2nd place:

SNAP Drivers by SciTech Software (USA)

and on 3rd place:

Innotek Web Pack by Innotek (Germany)

Best Individual Software of the Year:

DFSee by Jan van Wijk (Netherlands)

on 2nd place:

NewView by Aaron Lawrence (New Zealand)

and on 3rd place:

UpdCD by Zsolt Kadar (Hungary)

Best JAVA Application of the Year:

ZeroToaster MTA by 20/1 Informationssysteme GmbH (Germany)

on 2nd place:

XNap by XNap Dev Team (USA)

and on 3rd place:

MoneyDance by Reilly Technologies LLC (USA)

Best Site of the Year: by Adrian Gschwend (Switzerland)

on 2nd place: by Jonas Buys (Belgium)

and on 3rd place: by VOICE Team (USA)

Best Supporting Company of the Year:

Innotek GmbH (Germany)

2nd place:

Mensys (Netherlands)

and on 3rd place:

Serenity Systems (USA)

Best Unix Port of the Year:

CDRecord/2, Nick Lepehin (Russia) and Chris Wohlgemuth (Germany)

2nd place:

GNU GCC 3.x compiler by Knut Stange Osmundsen

and on 3rd place:

MySQL by Yuri Dario

Honor Award for Individuals:

Scott Garfinkle for OS/2 kernel

2nd place:

Chris Wohlgemuth for various unix ports

and on 3rd place:

Peter Moyland for Weasel & FtpServ


OS/2-eCS-ArcaOS General News

OS/2-eCS-ArcaOS Software News

Latest Forum Posts

WarpStock and OS/2-eCS-ArcaOS Event News

Site News

f t g m