Author Topic: Do we have a socks v5 proxy?  (Read 3475 times)

Andi B.

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 647
  • Karma: +8/-1
    • View Profile
Do we have a socks v5 proxy?
« on: December 29, 2016, 06:05:14 pm »
Subject says it all.

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1021
  • Karma: +95/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Do we have a socks v5 proxy?
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2016, 09:18:50 pm »

David McKenna

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 407
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Do we have a socks v5 proxy?
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2016, 12:02:38 am »

Ian Manners

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 425
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • I am the computer, it is me.
    • View Profile
    • ComKal Networks Australia
Re: Do we have a socks v5 proxy?
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2016, 03:39:57 am »
socksd-2.2.7-os2.zip   is the latest socks server I have, implements SOCKS V4 and SOCKS V5 protocols.
20th March 2004 build.
http://www.os2site.com/sw/internet/proxy/ or google the file name.

socks5-os2-980512.zip is a 1997 build.
« Last Edit: December 30, 2016, 03:46:45 am by Ian Manners »
Cheers
Ian B Manners

Greg Pringle

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Do we have a socks v5 proxy?
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2016, 01:57:26 pm »
I have used the jsocks.jar found at http://jsocks.sourceforge.net/ for setting up a connection.
My applications are in java so the socks connection layer becomes invisible to the application.