Author Topic: Are you getting ready for ArcaOS?  (Read 110821 times)

Rich442

Re: Are you getting ready for ArcaOS?
« Reply #165 on: May 12, 2017, 05:33:03 pm »
@ Sigurd Fastenrath:
And yes.. another machine is already waiting for the upcoming ArcaOS.. cleaned and ready to run :3

Amazing how that older hardware seems to last for decades! 

Eric Erickson

• View Profile
« Reply #166 on: May 14, 2017, 06:05:03 pm »
I honestly feel that letting them bet to work in peace may be the best solution I work in IT at a large company and thet seems to be the best solution. Yeah I know we can be disappointed but it is better to let them get it right the first time.

I basically agree with comment.

My only caveat is that when you publish a release date, update it and then miss it, you should say something, even if all you can say is that we can not publish a new release date at this time. No news just leads to endless speculation and questions in the minds of your customers about what is going on in your organization. I think is especially true as most, if not all of the interested parties, have memories of waiting years for the non-release of eCS 2.2.

Cheers

Jean-Yves

• View Profile
    • shimeril.com
« Reply #167 on: May 16, 2017, 10:20:44 am »
I see that ArcaOS is now available. However, when I go to buy the personal edition, it's marked as out of stock? Do AN have a limited number of licenses from IBM that they can sell ?

Andi B.

• View Profile
« Reply #168 on: May 16, 2017, 11:24:55 am »
Don't think so. Guess they are currently setting up the backend which will process the thousands and millions of orders ;-)

Btw. the connection to them seems to be quite busy :-)

Jean-Yves

• View Profile
    • shimeril.com
« Reply #169 on: May 16, 2017, 12:36:21 pm »
I thought that too, but I assumed that the backend would be in place before the OS was made available... Strange, but hopefully just a small glitch.

Almost ArcaOS time....     :)

xynixme