Author Topic: Is PMMail still being maintained?  (Read 12145 times)

David Graser

• View Profile
Is PMMail still being maintained?
« on: January 11, 2018, 07:27:14 am »
Is PMMail still be developed?  If so, can someone tell me what size bitmaps are built into the mailer?  I may take a stab at updating the bitmaps if I can find time.  No promises, but if it is still being maintained, it would be worth while to try to update the graphics.

David

Matt Walsh

• View Profile
Re: Is PMMail still being maintained?
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2018, 04:07:17 pm »
Yes, & *.ico files are ~3400 bits.
Matt W

Doug Bissett

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2018, 06:43:56 pm »
Is PMMail still be developed?

The answer is yes, and no. Currently, there is no developer working on it. I, and a few others, tweak it sometimes, when we can, but I am not a programmer, so I can't do much with it.

No promises, but if it is still being maintained, it would be worth while to try to update the graphics.

The icons were tweaked years ago, and that turned into a bit of a marathon, to try to get them to actually work properly. The original icons, in PMMail before 3.x, were not standard OS/2 icons, and a lot of the code needed to be updated to handle normal icons. Most icons were created from the non standard ones, so they didn't change much. At least they are now proper OS/2 icons.

There is a section in the help, about customizing icons. I suggest that you start there. If you have some success, open an incident in the bug tracker, and I will see if I can get it done. The icons seem to be something that I should be able to work with.

David Graser

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2018, 02:31:07 am »
Is PMMail still be developed?

The answer is yes, and no. Currently, there is no developer working on it. I, and a few others, tweak it sometimes, when we can, but I am not a programmer, so I can't do much with it.