Author Topic: arcamap.ndc  (Read 2206 times)

Mike La Martina

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
arcamap.ndc
« on: January 23, 2018, 06:36:26 pm »
When my system starts I get a message box stating "Unable to load arcamap.ndc".
I do not have such a file on my system. 
What is this file and where can I get a copy?
Thanks

guzzi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 331
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: arcamap.ndc
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2018, 10:47:49 pm »
Start arcamapper, set up your connections and choose file>save  and fill in arcamap.ndc as filename.

Mike La Martina

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: arcamap.ndc
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2018, 05:39:29 am »
ARCAMAP says it saves the file, but when I look in the directory the file is not there.
Additionally I can not see any other servers in my workgroup.
This is all happening on a fresh install.