Author Topic: Set I.P. command ?  (Read 1677 times)

R.M. Klippstein

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Set I.P. command ?
« on: June 24, 2018, 09:32:14 pm »
Is it possible to set the I.P. of a booting partition in config.sys?

thanks klipp
« Last Edit: June 24, 2018, 09:34:58 pm by R.M. Klippstein »

Andreas Schnellbacher

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 773
  • Karma: +13/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Set I.P. command ?
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2018, 10:08:35 pm »
Is it possible to set the I.P. of a booting partition in config.sys?
I assume that you're talking about the IP address.

setup.cmd is processed by cmd.exe. Therefore using environment variables should work.

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3562
  • Karma: +75/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Set I.P. command ?
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2018, 11:39:41 pm »
Or just edit x:\mptn\bin\setup.cmd to add your IP address. Should be a line like
Code: [Select]
ifconfig lan0 192.168.0.2 netmask 255.255.255.0
for your first Ethernet adapter. Might need to setup your default route as well.