Author Topic: ecomstation 1.1 and USB  (Read 2055 times)

-Micky

  • Guest
ecomstation 1.1 and USB
« on: October 12, 2018, 03:04:05 am »
Is it possible to have full USB support with ecomstation 1.1? I tried the Erdmann drivers and the Arca Noae drivers too. The only think that works is my USB Disk drive.

USB sticks are shown with icon, but without directorys. I prepaired it with DFsee, it works with ecomstation 2.2, but I have no success with 1.1.


Micky

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3633
  • Karma: +77/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ecomstation 1.1 and USB
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2018, 03:13:04 am »
They should work. Perhaps you have a conflicting DLL or mismatched drivers?

André Heldoorn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 787
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ecomstation 1.1 and USB
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2018, 12:31:03 pm »
it works with ecomstation 2.2, but I have no success with 1.1.

Same hardware, same order of attaching devices to the same ports? And so on. Do devices (charging phone, USB gadgets, ...) which don't require OS support work? There are many reasons why a device doesn't work, will sometimes work, and so on.

Neil Waldhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
  • Karma: +21/-0
    • View Profile
    • Blonde Guy
Re: ecomstation 1.1 and USB
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2018, 04:18:53 pm »
Look at the order of USB drivers in the Config.Sys that works vs. the one that doesn't work. The order is important to a working USB stack.
Expert consulting for ArcaOS, OS/2 and eComStation
http://www.blondeguy.com

-Micky

  • Guest
Re: ecomstation 1.1 and USB
« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2018, 11:16:59 pm »
I took from ecomstation 2.2 these files: OS2DASD.DMD, OS2CDROM.DMD and OS2LVM.DMD. I replaced the original ecomstation 1.1 files with the one from ecomstation 2.2. I installed FAT32.IFS from Netlabs and the USB Driver from Arca Noae: USB-11.14. And now it works!!!


Micky