Author Topic: 3d launch pad  (Read 3382 times)

David Graser

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 61
  • Posts: 515
    • View Profile
Re: 3d launch pad
« Reply #15 on: January 19, 2019, 08:50:17 pm »
There was a trap generated when I looked in the LP directory.  It was from the first version by the date supplied in the trap.  The recent update no longer generates the trap on my partitions.

Digi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 18
  • http://os2.snc.ru/
    • View Profile
    • OS/2 ports and applications
Re: 3d launch pad
« Reply #16 on: January 20, 2019, 06:49:56 am »
You can report this to the author. The email address in README.txt. Send him .TRP file.
Thanks Digi, I'll do that. Give me some time, about a week. (First I want to install the newest exceptq and try it on another system. Currently, I don't have it installed.)

Please, use debug version:

   ftp://digi.os2.snc.ru/in/lp_exe-debug.zip

and send me back lp.dbg too (see "My Messages" on this forum).

David Graser

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 61
  • Posts: 515
    • View Profile
Re: 3d launch pad
« Reply #17 on: March 15, 2019, 02:16:38 am »
Andrey Vasilkin's 3D lauch pad is really a nice addition to ArcaOS.  One can run multiple launch pads from various sides of the screen. Use Xcenter widgets for various monitoring and use the 3D launch pad for various programs.  Thanks Andrey!

David

I really like this enhancement.  There is one more feature I would like to see.  When one goes into the properties and one selects the icon to move or delete, it would be useful to have the location of where the program executable is located.  Why?  I use 2 to 3 Firefoxes. Once the icons have been dragged and installed, it can be confusing as to which Firefox I want.  Being able to see where the executable is located for the icons would help.

It has Up, Down, Delete, Reset, and Find.

Maybe just add a properties selection for that program icon.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2019, 02:20:51 am by David Graser »

David Graser

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 61
  • Posts: 515
    • View Profile
Re: 3d launch pad
« Reply #18 on: March 26, 2019, 03:07:23 pm »
Thanks Andrey for the fast change!  The new properties button works great.

https://ecsoft2.org/3d-launch-pad
« Last Edit: March 26, 2019, 04:36:57 pm by David Graser »

David Graser

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 61
  • Posts: 515
    • View Profile
Re: 3d launch pad
« Reply #19 on: August 05, 2019, 04:00:10 am »
Using the latest release with ArcaOS 5.04.

I am getting traps and have attached the trap files.

Thanks again for a great program.

Martin Iturbide

  • OS2World NewsMaster
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 407
  • -Receive: 79
  • Posts: 2404
  • Your Friend Wil Declares...
    • View Profile
    • Martin's Personal Blog
Re: 3d launch pad
« Reply #20 on: August 08, 2019, 02:13:09 am »
Hi David.

In my ArcaOS 5.0.4 playground VM I'm not experimenting traps with 3D Launchpad. Even that I'm playing hard with it to test some of the old WPS classes/Enhancements.
Did you experience the same issue on a different machine or VM ?

Regards
Martin Iturbide
OS2World NewsMaster
... just share the dream.

David Graser

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 61
  • Posts: 515
    • View Profile
Re: 3d launch pad
« Reply #21 on: August 08, 2019, 02:58:39 am »
Martin, I experienced it on two separate ArcaOS 5.04 partitions.  It seems to occur when dragging PNG icons into the setup properties.  Since I have replaced the viewing icons with all PNGs, it is working fine.

David

Digi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 18
  • http://os2.snc.ru/
    • View Profile
    • OS/2 ports and applications
Re: 3d launch pad
« Reply #22 on: November 09, 2019, 01:03:01 pm »
Please try the latest version:

  http://os2.snc.ru/product-LaunchPad.html

Many optimizations and changes have been made to the version 0.1.2 (2019-11-08).

roberto

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 16
  • -Receive: 10
  • Posts: 472
    • View Profile
Re: 3d launch pad
« Reply #23 on: November 10, 2019, 07:55:50 pm »
Martin, I experienced it on two separate ArcaOS 5.04 partitions.  It seems to occur when dragging PNG icons into the setup properties.  Since I have replaced the viewing icons with all PNGs, it is working fine.

David
Does it happen to you with any png icon, or with any concrete?
What size of icon do you have defined?
I have never failed this application. Not from the first version, let alone the current one.

David Graser

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 61
  • Posts: 515
    • View Profile
Re: 3d launch pad
« Reply #24 on: November 10, 2019, 08:07:05 pm »
It has not happened for some time.  I use the 80x80 png icons that I have created.  I haven't said much while testing this latest version.  It is definitely more responsive and the best version so far.  3D icons is definitely a great addition to my ArcaOS.