Author Topic: Fluidsynth new udate  (Read 467 times)

Eugene Tucker

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 44
  • -Receive: 6
  • Posts: 120
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Fluidsynth new udate
« on: October 14, 2020, 04:09:02 pm »
Will someone fix this.
ERROR with transaction check vs depsolve:sdl2200.dll is needed by fluidsynth-2.1.5-1.oc01.i686sdl2200.dll is needed by fluidsynth-libs-2.1.5-1.oc01.i686Please report this error at http://trac.netlabs.org/rpm/

TeLLie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 10
  • Posts: 94
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Fluidsynth new udate
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2020, 04:51:10 pm »
Hi,
Which SDL2 did you installed?
As you need the SDL2 RPM package.
That one contain the sdl2200.dll
 

Eugene Tucker

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 44
  • -Receive: 6
  • Posts: 120
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Fluidsynth new udate
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2020, 01:08:28 am »
I tried it with both of the ANPM versions sdl and SDL.

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 11
  • -Receive: 194
  • Posts: 2701
  • Karma: +13/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Fluidsynth new udate
« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2020, 01:46:07 am »
Hi Eugene, I think you need to enable netlabs-exp, install sdl2 and dependencies and perhaps the other packages with sdl2 in the name, and then disable netlabs-exp.

TeLLie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 10
  • Posts: 94
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Fluidsynth new udate
« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2020, 08:39:49 am »
Hi,
It's not SDL or sdl but SDL2 you need.
In the EXP there is SDL@-2.0.12-2.oc00.I686.rpm or download the zip file @ http://rpm.netlabs.org/experimental/00/zip/SDL2-2_0_12-2_oc00.zip
And see if that fixed the problem..

Eugene Tucker

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 44
  • -Receive: 6
  • Posts: 120
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Fluidsynth new udate
« Reply #5 on: October 15, 2020, 03:22:52 pm »
Thank both of you! Yes the exp SDL was what I needed. But if a release has exp dependencies should it be released?