Author Topic: GCC - updates  (Read 83118 times)

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5363
  • Karma: +127/-1
    • View Profile
Re: GCC - updates
« Reply #120 on: May 04, 2025, 07:46:43 am »
[Even better, any idea where the -Werror comes from?

Of course. dooble.pro

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2522
  • Karma: +191/-0
    • View Profile
Re: GCC - updates
« Reply #121 on: May 04, 2025, 07:48:47 am »
even better - then you do'nt have to keep removing it :)

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5363
  • Karma: +127/-1
    • View Profile
Re: GCC - updates
« Reply #122 on: May 04, 2025, 08:02:18 am »
Unluckily, another problem which I have a vague feeling you figured out before. Using
Code: [Select]
L:\qt6-6.2.x\bin>bldlevel qmake.exe
Build Level Display Facility Version 6.12.675 Sep 25 2001
(C) Copyright IBM Corporation 1993-2001
Signature:       @#cmake build system:0.0#@##1## 18 Jan 2025 18:18:51     ARCAOS-803C4C0::::0::@@qmake
Vendor:          cmake build system
Revision:        0.00
Date/Time:       18 Jan 2025 18:18:51
Build Machine:   ARCAOS-803C4C0
ASD Feature ID:  4C0
File Version:    0.0
Description:     qmake

I get,
Code: [Select]
[K:\work\dooble-dry\build]make
L:/QT6-6.2.X/bin/qmake.exe -o Makefile K:/work/dooble-dry/dooble.pro
Assertion failed: _UM_LUMP_STATUS (olump) == _UMS_FREE, file U:/DEV/libc-git/src
/emx/src/lib/malloc/ialloc.c, line 116

Killed by SIGABRT
pid=0x0911 ppid=0x0910 tid=0x0001 slot=0x00c3 pri=0x0200 mc=0x0001 ps=0x0010
L:\QT6-6.2.X\BIN\QMAKE.EXE
Creating 0911_01.TRP
Moved 0911_01.TRP to W:\var\log\app\68169e12-0911_01-QMAKE-exceptq.txt
make: *** [Makefile:515: Makefile] Abort trap

Trp attached.
Also want to test changing -O3 to -O2. Over optimization really made Mozilla unstable.

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2522
  • Karma: +191/-0
    • View Profile
Re: GCC - updates
« Reply #123 on: May 04, 2025, 08:06:43 am »
I fixed a similar TRP in qmake for Qt 6.8 - never seen it before in 6.2.x... Interestingly, the TRP looks similar to the one in Qt 6.8.x - perhaps its some kind of compiler optimisation issue?

Edit: I think https://github.com/psmedley/qt6-base-os2/commit/528a156563fee77b310f8bd120c7a7f9178fb802 might be the fix for this. I don't think this fix has made it into a public build. Perhaps rebuild qt6core.dll if you can locally and see if it helps.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2025, 08:15:15 am by Paul Smedley »

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5363
  • Karma: +127/-1
    • View Profile
Re: GCC - updates
« Reply #124 on: May 04, 2025, 08:18:10 am »
It did work here, though the trp seems familiar.
I'll reinstall Qt6 tomorrow and see if that helps.

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2522
  • Karma: +191/-0
    • View Profile
Re: GCC - updates
« Reply #125 on: May 04, 2025, 08:43:01 am »
Turns out I had an updated qt6core.dll built, I just guess I didn't package it up. https://smedley.id.au/tmp/qt6-6.2.x-qt6core-20250204.zip

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5363
  • Karma: +127/-1
    • View Profile
Re: GCC - updates
« Reply #126 on: May 04, 2025, 08:48:35 am »
Turns out I had an updated qt6core.dll built, I just guess I didn't package it up. https://smedley.id.au/tmp/qt6-6.2.x-qt6core-20250204.zip

Thanks, that fixed it
Code: [Select]
[K:\work\dooble-dry\build]make
L:/QT6-6.2.X/bin/qmake.exe -o Makefile K:/work/dooble-dry/dooble.pro
Project MESSAGE: The QtCharts module has been discovered.
make: Nothing to be done for 'first'.

need a make clean or such