Author Topic: is ANPM working today ?  (Read 667 times)

mauro

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 339
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
is ANPM working today ?
« on: March 30, 2022, 10:18:29 am »
My ANPM get locked as windows appears, this is happening on two different virtualbox virtual machines I'm testing (WARP 4.52)

ivan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1356
  • Karma: +14/-0
    • View Profile
Re: is ANPM working today ?
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2022, 01:19:24 pm »
Have you tried it on real hardware?  I have yet to find a VirtualBox OS/2 host that actually works without problems.

mauro

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 339
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: is ANPM working today ?
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2022, 01:42:12 pm »
Hi Ivan, cannot try on real hardware, but strange every VM was working till yesterday evening and not today, like it has been a sort of "switch off"...  ???

Eugene Tucker

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
Re: is ANPM working today ?
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2022, 02:02:31 pm »
It hangs for some reason time to time even on a hardware based system. At least on my Intel based computer. It always seem to correct all by itself for some reason. I don't even have a clue to why. but perhaps it is on the server itself.

Martin Iturbide

  • OS2World NewsMaster
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3591
  • Karma: +34/-0
  • Your Friend Wil Declares...
    • View Profile
    • Martin's Personal Blog
Re: is ANPM working today ?
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2022, 04:22:14 pm »
Hi

I'm trying ANPM righ now on a old ArcaOS 5.0.6 VM I have here. It is working, but I feel it slower. I hate to say it "I feel it ...", but I havent taken exact time before of the time I used to wait for the list to load.

Regards
Martin Iturbide
OS2World NewsMaster
... just share the dream.

Martin Iturbide

  • OS2World NewsMaster
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3591
  • Karma: +34/-0
  • Your Friend Wil Declares...
    • View Profile
    • Martin's Personal Blog
Re: is ANPM working today ?
« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2022, 04:49:53 pm »
Now it does not work. repos.arcanoae gives timeout.
Martin Iturbide
OS2World NewsMaster
... just share the dream.

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3627
  • Karma: +77/-0
    • View Profile
Re: is ANPM working today ?
« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2022, 04:51:19 pm »
Mantis is down along with the Arca Noae mirrors of Netlabs it seems. Took forever for ANPM to display anything here and it complained about at least one repository being missing.
Depending on your setup, this is causing the problem and likely the crash.
Try yum update on a cmd line to see whether it is ANPM or the underlaying RPM stuff that is failing.

mauro

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 339
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: is ANPM working today ?
« Reply #7 on: March 30, 2022, 06:15:39 pm »
now up and running again (by my side).
Welcome back  :)