Author Topic: Enigma port updated to v1.30  (Read 997 times)

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1020
  • Karma: +95/-0
    • View Profile
Enigma port updated to v1.30
« on: March 13, 2022, 02:00:19 am »
Hi all,

Thanks to a suggestion from @Martin,I updated my port of the game 'Enigma' for the first time since 2006(!). v1.30 is now available at https://os2ports.smedley.id.au

See readme.os2 for (I think all) the list  of dependencies.

Cheers,

Paul

Martin Iturbide

  • OS2World NewsMaster
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3631
  • Karma: +34/-0
  • Your Friend Wil Declares...
    • View Profile
    • Martin's Personal Blog
Re: Enigma port updated to v1.30
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2022, 02:56:28 pm »
Thanks Paul for taking the time to update those ports.

Martin Iturbide
OS2World NewsMaster
... just share the dream.

Martin Iturbide

  • OS2World NewsMaster
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3631
  • Karma: +34/-0
  • Your Friend Wil Declares...
    • View Profile
    • Martin's Personal Blog
Re: Enigma port updated to v1.30
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2022, 04:26:04 pm »
Hi Paul

FYI to all:  The object of the game is to find uncover pairs of identically colored Oxyd stones. It is game where you use the mouse.

Today I tried enigma-1.30-os2-20220313.zip on real hardware.

I'm experiencing an issue with the window location when I run it. It is on the top and I can not move it down to see it all.
On regular OS/2 windows I usually press "alt + F7" to move the window, but that does not work for an SDL. I'm not sure if the game thinks it is on full screen, or if there is another trick I'm missing.

The other things that I'm not sure about it is the pointer location. It seems that Enigma does not map exactly the location of the mouse. I don't know if this is a problem of the SDL2 port too. For what I see in Windows, the mouse is locked inside the Enigma windows (when the level begins), until the user press Esc to pause the game and the mouse gets released for the rest of the OS screen. On ArcaOS, sometimes the mouse escapes the window while you are inside the level.

Regards
« Last Edit: March 13, 2022, 04:54:16 pm by Martin Iturbide »
Martin Iturbide
OS2World NewsMaster
... just share the dream.