Author Topic: Test build of dooble with qt5  (Read 22674 times)

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1479
  • Karma: +128/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Test build of dooble with qt5
« Reply #180 on: June 19, 2022, 03:13:37 am »
Testing Dooble with https://meet.google.com I wonder why the Windows version access to meet without problem, while the OS/2 version asks me to download Chrome, Firefox or Edge.
I was expecting the OS/2 version to show me some errors at least.

I'm assuming it's user-agent related...

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1479
  • Karma: +128/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Test build of dooble with qt5
« Reply #181 on: October 17, 2022, 10:09:59 am »
The dooble source code was updated over the weekend, so I rebuilt the OS/2 binaries today. This has NO OS/2 specific fixes included.

https://smedley.id.au/tmp/dooble-2022.10.15-os2-20221017.zip

From the dooble changelog:
Code: [Select]
Welcome to the 2022.10.15 release of Dooble. Corrections and new features are detailed below.
24-hour floating digital clock, as requested.
Improving text interpretation for address widget.
Include Qt translation files.
Prefer foreach() for Qt containers.

OS4User

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 368
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Test build of dooble with qt5
« Reply #182 on: October 17, 2022, 11:05:59 am »
https://smedley.id.au/tmp/dooble-2022.10.15-os2-20221017.zip

Tnx, it works ok. But not all sites are shown properly.

It seems that WebKit may also need to be updated.

roberto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 695
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Test build of dooble with qt5
« Reply #183 on: October 17, 2022, 07:23:48 pm »
Paul-
This version works very similar to the previous ones. For me the main problem is that the browser does not last 1 hour, if I am with a background music video. I am using the last UNIAAUD32 6.0 version.
Martin -
The other day I got chance with Dooble and with SimpleBrowser a score of 522, with both open at the same time.
Simple Browser:
http://html5test.com/s/1740f15ddc218da2.html
Dooble:
http://html5test.com/s/7626f85ddc2890d2.html
Today with the last version of Paul, I also got out of a test with 522, but it is not easy to repeat it.
http://html5test.com/s/a8ffd95dff5eac73.html
os4user-
The link https://www.speedtest.net/ work ok too.
But the first time I execute it with the last version of Paul, I close the browser with many open windows. Then with few windows it worked well.

Saludos


Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4007
  • Karma: +81/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Test build of dooble with qt5
« Reply #184 on: October 17, 2022, 10:01:55 pm »
https://smedley.id.au/tmp/dooble-2022.10.15-os2-20221017.zip

Tnx, it works ok. But not all sites are shown properly.

It seems that WebKit may also need to be updated.

If you look at the ECMAScript support, we're falling behind.
https://kangax.github.io/compat-table/es2016plus/
And then there are the crappy sites that just go by user agent and may not even test on things like Firefox.

Roderick Klein

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Karma: +14/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Test build of dooble with qt5
« Reply #185 on: October 17, 2022, 11:19:18 pm »
https://smedley.id.au/tmp/dooble-2022.10.15-os2-20221017.zip

Tnx, it works ok. But not all sites are shown properly.

It seems that WebKit may also need to be updated.

If you have a website that does not work or is not displayed correctly, send me an email.
roderickklein@xs4all.nl_nospam (remove the _nospam of course).  Only report this with the Dooble browser. Not the Otter browser.

Thanks,

Roderick

OS4User

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 368
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Test build of dooble with qt5
« Reply #186 on: October 18, 2022, 08:11:55 am »

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1479
  • Karma: +128/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Test build of dooble with qt5
« Reply #187 on: October 19, 2022, 04:10:51 am »
No great surprise, but that page loads fine on Dooble on my Ubuntu laptop - so it's fixed in latest webkit. I've looked into building Qt5 but the current build instructions don't work. One priority for if/when bww resume work on Qt5 is to get it working for others, so that in the event of issues preventing bww working on it, then others can try and step in and provide updates.

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4007
  • Karma: +81/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Test build of dooble with qt5
« Reply #188 on: October 19, 2022, 07:47:41 am »
Is the latest webkit Qt5 or Qt6? Dooble's Help-->About... should say.
As for building, I get quite a ways but always the system locks up. It's tricky, having to change from debug to rel and back to debug and back to rel  or such IIRC.

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1479
  • Karma: +128/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Test build of dooble with qt5
« Reply #189 on: October 19, 2022, 08:58:19 am »
Dooble is using Qt 6.2.4 on Ubuntu 22.10 beta..

Martin Iturbide

  • OS2World NewsMaster
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3878
  • Karma: +38/-0
  • Your Friend Wil Declares...
    • View Profile
    • Martin's Personal Blog
Re: Test build of dooble with qt5
« Reply #190 on: December 10, 2022, 06:24:07 pm »
Hi.

Today I was trying Dooble (2022.10.15.X) (the one that is on the RPM) and tested a webconference video chatting too call Jitsi.im. (Its open source and free hosted - no registration required).

I created my own chat meeting "https://meet.jit.si/WarpTest". I conected one Windows machine and my Thinkpad L420 with ArcaOS 5.0.6.

There was no video or audio from the ArcaOS side as expected. From the ArcaOS machine I was able to see the video and hear the audio from the Windows machine.
The chat was also working. There where some defects on the ArcaOS side, some icons does not display correctly. Some of the functions like raising your hand works from ArcaOS.
The whiteboard also works from Dooble (ArcaOS) if you can find the "More actions" icon :)   but I have no idea how to get out the whiteboard, since some icons are missing.

Check it out and let me know what do you think.

Regards
« Last Edit: December 10, 2022, 06:31:21 pm by Martin Iturbide »
Martin Iturbide
OS2World NewsMaster
... just share the dream.

ivan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1411
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Test build of dooble with qt5
« Reply #191 on: December 13, 2022, 11:58:23 pm »
A quick question.  Does this browser support add-ons like NoScript and adblock plus?  If not why not?

Roderick Klein

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Karma: +14/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Test build of dooble with qt5
« Reply #192 on: December 14, 2022, 07:50:11 pm »
A quick question.  Does this browser support add-ons like NoScript and adblock plus?  If not why not?

I do not think its suports these type add-ons the Dooble rbowser. I think some functionality is present to block cookies and scripts. But I am not certain.
The  Otter Browser might be revisited when the Dooble browser is more stable.  That is the primary goal right now.

Roderick

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1479
  • Karma: +128/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Test build of dooble with qt5
« Reply #193 on: December 26, 2022, 12:07:27 am »
Build of dooble 2022.12.25 for Qt5.. It needed the charts module , so I had to build that too.

https://smedley.id.au/tmp/dooble-2022.12.25-os2-20221226.zip

Martin Iturbide

  • OS2World NewsMaster
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3878
  • Karma: +38/-0
  • Your Friend Wil Declares...
    • View Profile
    • Martin's Personal Blog
Re: Test build of dooble with qt5
« Reply #194 on: December 26, 2022, 01:23:44 am »
Build of dooble 2022.12.25 for Qt5.. It needed the charts module , so I had to build that too.

https://smedley.id.au/tmp/dooble-2022.12.25-os2-20221226.zip
Thanks Paul.
Seems to be working here.

Regards
Martin Iturbide
OS2World NewsMaster
... just share the dream.