Author Topic: Lenovo Thinkcentre M73p  (Read 15950 times)

Neil Waldhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1045
  • Karma: +25/-0
    • View Profile
    • Blonde Guy
Re: Lenovo Thinkcentre M73p
« Reply #15 on: January 02, 2023, 05:30:17 am »
I'm running an M920q (tiny) now.

M920q looks very interesting. How much memory does OS/2 see?

  Memory below 4GB: 2.39 GiB


not bad,  will it increase if you reduce Video Mem  ?

That is with the minimum video memory.
Expert consulting for ArcaOS, OS/2 and eComStation
http://www.blondeguy.com

OS4User

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 406
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Lenovo Thinkcentre M73p
« Reply #16 on: January 02, 2023, 11:09:49 am »
  Memory below 4GB: 2.39 GiB

not bad,  will it increase if you reduce Video Mem  ?

That is with the minimum video memory.

Tnx. I still consider M920q  as the best choice so far.

OS4User

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 406
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Lenovo Thinkcentre M73p
« Reply #17 on: October 16, 2023, 08:59:58 pm »
I'm running an M920q (tiny) now.

Hi Neil

Does this model have UEFI, com port and VGA output?  I think this will not be a bad choice for me.

Also curious if uniaud works and if there is a driver for the network card (OS/2).

Neil Waldhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1045
  • Karma: +25/-0
    • View Profile
    • Blonde Guy
Re: Lenovo Thinkcentre M73p
« Reply #18 on: October 17, 2023, 04:33:07 am »
My particular mode has VGA, which worked well, but I now use DisplayPort on a 4K monitor. The com port (or serial port) is also optional. So watch out when you buy to see if those are included.

UEFI is available. I'm currently upgrading my machines to ArcaOS and UEFI. UEFI works, but you want to update the BIOS to the latest.

Uniaud works. The wired Ethernet works with MultiMac E1000B. There is no WiFi driver.

http://www.blondeguy.com/computer/garbopeep.html

Interesting side benefit: even though this is a tiny computer, it has one SATA 2 1/2 inch bay for SSD or hard drive and one M.2 NVMe bay, so you  can run both and have a lot of disk space.
Expert consulting for ArcaOS, OS/2 and eComStation
http://www.blondeguy.com