Author Topic: Qt6 Application Testing  (Read 139038 times)

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2088
  • Karma: +159/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #390 on: May 31, 2023, 03:08:04 am »
Thanks David, the problem with the silent exits is that they seem to contain somewhat random information... Quite frustrating!

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2088
  • Karma: +159/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #391 on: May 31, 2023, 11:58:40 am »
I can't reproduce any hangs with youtube, testing on Virtualbox - weird stuff. I can definitely get 'silent exit's example attached - which will be quite different to David Mckennas (at least as far as I can tell).

David McKenna

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 739
  • Karma: +24/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #392 on: May 31, 2023, 12:16:15 pm »
 Hey Paul,

  I'm no expert on traps, but the one you post sure looks a lot like the larger of the 2 I posted (0054_15.trp) when I put them side by side...

Regards,

roberto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 809
  • Karma: +3/-6
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #393 on: May 31, 2023, 09:02:19 pm »
Hello
I leave a photo of 2 Reduced Full screen, and another EBAY website in the background. Applying the QW7.Bas patch, I need to try it more but it is very improving stability.
Since I started playing the Libcn0.dll that CUPSD's straight.
saludos
« Last Edit: May 31, 2023, 10:24:05 pm by roberto »

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2088
  • Karma: +159/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #394 on: June 01, 2023, 09:59:04 am »
Hey Dave,
  I'm no expert on traps, but the one you post sure looks a lot like the larger of the 2 I posted (0054_15.trp) when I put them side by side...

I was a little frustrated last night, and didn't phrase things very well. What I meant to say is that it's unlikely to be the same as yours, as it seems that no two traps are the same - which makes it terribly hard to fix things.

Further to this.... noting that the below is based on my understanding - as I'm far from an expert on Traps either!

With the silent exits, the reason they're silent is because some function has detected an error, and has called the exit() function. The modified libcn DLL forces an exceptq report every time exit() is called - so elements of almost every TRP will look the same - as they're all being generated from exit().

I've emailed Steven to confirm my understanding is correct (as he first gave me to the idea to build a modified libcn), but what I think is that the function below the exception handling, ie:
 055DA4FC  1E50319D   LIBCN0    0001:0008319D  exceptions.c#156 __libc_Back_exceptionHandler + 2AD 0001:00082EF0 (exceptions.obj)
 055DA58C  1FFCA2EE   DOSCALL1  0002:0000A2EE  between _xcptExecuteUserExceptionHandler + 46 and _xcptR3ExceptionHandler - 42
 055DA5AC  1FFCA330   DOSCALL1  0002:0000A330 _xcptR3ExceptionHandler
 055DA5BC  1FFC9F14   DOSCALL1  0002:00009F14  between _xcptR3ExceptionDispatcher + 88 and _xcptUnwindDispatcher - 100
 055DA5D0  1FFCA330   DOSCALL1  0002:0000A330 _xcptR3ExceptionHandler
 055DA61C  1FFC9D7C   DOSCALL1  0002:00009D7C  between DOS32R3EXCEPTIONDISPATCHER + 64 and _xcptR3ExceptionDispatcher - 110
is the trapping function.

ie in 0050_15.TRP, we have:
 055DA61C  1FFC9D7C   DOSCALL1  0002:00009D7C  between DOS32R3EXCEPTIONDISPATCHER + 64 and _xcptR3ExceptionDispatcher - 110
 055DA6E0  00010000   DOOBLE    0001:00000000  crt0.s#59 __text 0001:00000000 (D:\Temp\ccMCXzU3.s)
 055DA6E4  00014000   DOOBLE    0001:00004000 __ZN6dooble18slot_print_previewEv + 180 0001:00003E80 (dooble.obj)

so __ZN6dooble18slot_print_previewEv is the trapping function.

& for 0054_15.TRP:
 0581BC8C  1FFC9D7C   DOSCALL1  0002:00009D7C  between DOS32R3EXCEPTIONDISPATCHER + 64 and _xcptR3ExceptionDispatcher - 110
 0581BD7C  AD1765C0   QT6WEBEE  0001:02A665C0 __ZN5cppgc8internal15ObjectAllocator20AllocateFromFreeListERNS0_15NormalPageSpaceEjt + 150 0001:02A66470 (cppgc_base_jumbo_4.o)

so __ZN5cppgc8internal15ObjectAllocator20AllocateFromFreeListERNS0_15NormalPageSpaceEjt is the trapping function.

I'll post back here once Steven either confirms I'm right  or corrects me :)
« Last Edit: June 01, 2023, 11:08:16 am by Paul Smedley »

roberto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 809
  • Karma: +3/-6
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #395 on: June 01, 2023, 04:10:53 pm »
Hello
Here you are the expert and I am a simple user, but I see that your mistakes are very similar and
that I have seen.
I have only seen a problematic doscall1, when you have seen more.
And the way to solve it has been executing it 3 times, to be able to mark as non -REM, all the lines.

My doscall1 as you see is another point of memory different from yours, so many cannot execute my
Patches
In my case I continue with some unexpected closures. And I see two paths to continue cleaning Libcn0.dll, or start trying with
 Libcx0.dll

I include the detail of my extracted pokes of the QW5.bas to qw7.bas in preparation.
Code: [Select]
...
REM QTWEBENGINEPROCESS.EXE      10000 / 3C0   20000 / 1C0    30000 / 100000

 POKE &H0001020D, 1
 POKE &H000102C7, 1
 POKE &H00010353, 1

REM 30000/100000
 POKE &H00032E55, 1
 POKE &H00032F65, 1
 POKE &H0003311A, 1
 POKE &H0003320A, 1
 POKE &H000332A5, 1

   rem

POKE &H00033705, 1
REM POKE &H0003370A, 1
rem POKE &H0003397D, 1
POKE &H00033C15, 1
POKE &H00033EA9, 1
POKE &H00033EE6, 1
POKE &H00033F1B, 1
POKE &H00034005, 1
POKE &H00034082, 1
POKE &H000342E0, 1
rem POKE &H00034329, 1
REM POKE &H00034357, 1
POKE &H0003442D, 1
POKE &H0003449C, 1

   ...
   REM DOSCALL1 00009DAB
REM ------------------
POKE &H0000A912, 1                 ******** 1 ******

rem error libcn0 000158FC
rem ---------------------
POKE &H00015A04, 1
rem POKE &H00015A20, 1
 POKE &H00015A3B, 1
rem POKE &H00015A40, 1
 POKE &H00015A43, 1
 POKE &H00015AE2, 1
 POKE &H00015BD0, 1
 POKE &H00015CC9, 1
 POKE &H00015D7C, 1

rem POKE &H00015E90, 1
rem POKE &H00015EF1, 1
rem POKE &H00015F19, 1
 POKE &H00015F79, 1
rem POKE &H00015FA8, 1
 POKE &H000160A4, 1
 POKE &H00016121, 1
rem POKE &H00016548, 1
rem POKE &H00016790, 1
....
rem tras aprox. 1 hora video me manda error al doscall1 00009dab ??raro sigsev
rem Trap  ->  1FFC9DAB   DOSCALL1  0002:00009DAB  between DOS32R3EXCEPTIONDISPATCHER + 93 and _xcptR3ExceptionDispatcher - E1

rem doscall1.dll 00009dab el mismo de antes ***repetido ****
POKE &H0000A912, 1                 ******** 2 ******

 POKE &H0003397D, 1
    POKE &H00033C15, 1
    POKE &H00033EA9, 1
    POKE &H00033EE6, 1
    POKE &H00033F1B, 1
    POKE &H00034005, 1
REM    POKE &H00034082, 1
REM   POKE &H000342E0, 1
POKE &H00034329, 1

 POKE &H00034357, 1

...
rem tras aprox. 1 hora video me manda error al doscall1 00009dab ??raro sigsev
rem Trap  ->  1FFC9DAB   DOSCALL1  0002:00009DAB  between DOS32R3EXCEPTIONDISPATCHER + 93 and _xcptR3ExceptionDispatcher - E1

rem doscall1.dll 00009dab el mismo de antes ***repetido ****
POKE &H0000A912, 1                 ******** 3 ******

 POKE &H0003397D, 1
    POKE &H00033C15, 1
    POKE &H00033EA9, 1
    POKE &H00033EE6, 1
    POKE &H00033F1B, 1
    POKE &H00034005, 1
      POKE &H00034082, 1
      POKE &H000342E0, 1
POKE &H00034329, 1

 POKE &H00034357, 1


saludos

David McKenna

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 739
  • Karma: +24/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #396 on: June 01, 2023, 10:04:47 pm »
Paul,

  Thanks for the explanation - I now see what you mean about the exception handling being the bulk of the messages and they will be the same. Be interesting to hear what Steven has to say...

Regards,

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2088
  • Karma: +159/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #397 on: June 01, 2023, 11:24:56 pm »
  Thanks for the explanation - I now see what you mean about the exception handling being the bulk of the messages and they will be the same. Be interesting to hear what Steven has to say...

The main intel from these TRPs is it tells us where exit() was called from - which can give clues as to where the issue is. Unfortunately, it's hard to find a pattern in most of the silent exit TRPs....

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2088
  • Karma: +159/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #398 on: June 03, 2023, 10:20:37 am »
Steven's analysis is attached... I'm still trying to work out how he does this..... my other issue is that there is no easy way to reproduce the same trap twice

David McKenna

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 739
  • Karma: +24/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #399 on: June 03, 2023, 04:25:11 pm »
Paul,

  Thanks for uploading Steven's analysis - no doubt he has a special talent for this stuff...

  BTW, I just tried using your last 'Tor' with Dooble and it works great with the 'Socks5' proxy setting (using it now).

Regards,

roberto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 809
  • Karma: +3/-6
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #400 on: June 03, 2023, 11:24:09 pm »
I'm glad you can use dooble, I'm already using 99% OK. Applying the QW13.bas patch. Now I will try to convert it, to be able to use it on another computer. Because here it seems that it doesn't work for anyone.
Saludos

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2088
  • Karma: +159/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #401 on: June 03, 2023, 11:37:35 pm »
Hi David,
  BTW, I just tried using your last 'Tor' with Dooble and it works great with the 'Socks5' proxy setting (using it now).

Wow! tor  - I didn't think anyone still used that. I could look at updating it if people see value in using it.

Cheers,

Paul

David McKenna

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 739
  • Karma: +24/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #402 on: June 04, 2023, 12:39:46 am »
Paul,

  I had stopped using Tor because it wouldn't work with the last version of SeaMonkey due to faulty Socks5 support, but it works fine with Dooble...

Regards,

TeLLie

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 226
  • Karma: +11/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #403 on: June 04, 2023, 11:47:26 pm »
Hi David
How do you setup Tor for doodle
I ported Vidalla not sure if this where allready done by Paul.

It says im connected to tor network, but no idea how it works with doodle..

David McKenna

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 739
  • Karma: +24/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #404 on: June 05, 2023, 12:44:41 am »
Hi Tellie,

  I also use Vidalia with Tor - makes it easy to start and set up Tor and see your connections.

 In Dooble, go to 'Settings' -> 'Privacy' and towards the bottom of the page there is a 'Proxy' section. Switch to 'Socks5' and type in 'Host' = localhost and 'Port' = 9050 (assuming you kept the default Tor settings). Click 'Apply' at the bottom right of the page and if Tor is already connected, you should be able to browse anonymously - if you also have Vidalia running, you should see the network path on the Network Map.

  Just today I started getting a warning message the latest Tor is out of date, but it still works...

Regards,