Author Topic: Qt6 Application Testing  (Read 177569 times)

Martin Iturbide

  • OS2World NewsMaster
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4748
  • Karma: +41/-1
  • Your Friend Wil Declares...
    • View Profile
    • Martin's Personal Blog
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #525 on: December 25, 2023, 05:02:38 pm »
Thanks Paul.

I updated the first page, can you quickly check to see if I have the latest links there, or if something is missing or unnecessary?

Regards
Martin Iturbide
OS2World NewsMaster
... just share the dream.

Martin Iturbide

  • OS2World NewsMaster
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4748
  • Karma: +41/-1
  • Your Friend Wil Declares...
    • View Profile
    • Martin's Personal Blog
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #526 on: December 26, 2023, 05:15:22 pm »
Hi Paul

https://smedley.id.au/tmp/qt6-6.2.6-os2-20231108b.zip links dav1d and vpx against external DLLs rather than statically linking the versions from chromium.

I can not longer find this download (dead link), is there any new qt6 6.2.6 build that I missed ?

Regards
Martin Iturbide
OS2World NewsMaster
... just share the dream.

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2095
  • Karma: +160/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #527 on: December 26, 2023, 11:05:59 pm »
Hi Paul

https://smedley.id.au/tmp/qt6-6.2.6-os2-20231108b.zip links dav1d and vpx against external DLLs rather than statically linking the versions from chromium.

I can not longer find this download (dead link), is there any new qt6 6.2.6 build that I missed ?

Regards

https://smedley.id.au/tmp/qt6-6.2.6-os2-20231109.zip is the latest

Martin Iturbide

  • OS2World NewsMaster
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4748
  • Karma: +41/-1
  • Your Friend Wil Declares...
    • View Profile
    • Martin's Personal Blog
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #528 on: December 27, 2023, 12:11:05 am »
Hi Paul

When running Dooble I'm missing avutil57.dll
I guess it is here: https://smedley.id.au/tmp/fmpeg-chromium-6.3.2-20230516.zip but it is dead link now. ´

I must forgot how to do the Qt6 testing or the DLLs changed name. I got this errors when trying to run other Qt 6 ported software:
- SYS1804: The system cannot find the file QT6WIDGS.
- SYS1804: The system cannot find the file POPPQ63.
Or all the Qt6 ports needs to be recompiled with the new DLLs??

Regards
« Last Edit: December 27, 2023, 12:23:24 am by Martin Iturbide »
Martin Iturbide
OS2World NewsMaster
... just share the dream.

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2095
  • Karma: +160/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #529 on: December 27, 2023, 01:42:01 am »
Hey Martin - ffmpeg-chromium-6.3.2-20230516.zip is definitely still sitting on my server...

POPPQ63 isn't part of any Qt6 disto afaik

Yes some of the Qt6 ports will need to be rebuilt -  for the ones I built,  I loosely have plans to do this whilst I'm on Christmas break (back to work on the 8th Jan)

David McKenna

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 751
  • Karma: +24/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #530 on: December 27, 2023, 01:53:58 am »
 Merry Christmas Paul!

 This new Dooble is working well as it can with your most recent QT6.2.6 - thanks. Still have the usual hangs on some sites and silent exits on www.youtube.com...

Regards,

Tom

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 196
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #531 on: December 27, 2023, 02:25:03 am »
I guess it is here: https://smedley.id.au/tmp/fmpeg-chromium-6.3.2-20230516.zip but it is dead link now. ´

No it is not, because your URL is missing one 'f' at the start of the file name ;)
If you add that, the link works.

Martin Iturbide

  • OS2World NewsMaster
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4748
  • Karma: +41/-1
  • Your Friend Wil Declares...
    • View Profile
    • Martin's Personal Blog
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #532 on: December 27, 2023, 03:47:30 am »
Thanks Tom for letting me know my error.

Dooble is running here. The console is giving me this errors, but it keeps working.

Quote
[C:\qt6apps\dooble]dooble
[78:1:1226/214229.220000:ERROR:system_network_context_manager.cpp(299)] Cannot u
se V8 Proxy resolver in single process mode.
[78:1:1226/214229.254000:ERROR:system_network_context_manager.cpp(299)] Cannot u
se V8 Proxy resolver in single process mode.
js: Error with Permissions-Policy header: Unrecognized feature: 'ch-ua-full-vers
ion-list'.
js: Error with Permissions-Policy header: Unrecognized feature: 'ch-ua-wow64'.
js: Error with Permissions-Policy header: Unrecognized feature: 'ch-ua-form-fact
or'.
js: Error with Permissions-Policy header: Unrecognized feature: 'ch-ua-full-vers
ion-list'.
js: Error with Permissions-Policy header: Unrecognized feature: 'ch-ua-wow64'.
js: Error with Permissions-Policy header: Unrecognized feature: 'ch-ua-form-fact
or'.
js: The resource https://i.ytimg.com/generate_204 was preloaded using link prelo
ad but not used within a few seconds from the window's load event. Please make s
ure it has an appropriate `as` value and it is preloaded intentionally.


Regards
Martin Iturbide
OS2World NewsMaster
... just share the dream.

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4805
  • Karma: +99/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #533 on: December 27, 2023, 04:32:35 am »
Those are all regular warnings with the Qt6 build. I also see the ytimg warning on Qt5.

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2095
  • Karma: +160/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #534 on: December 27, 2023, 04:42:49 am »

Martin Iturbide

  • OS2World NewsMaster
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4748
  • Karma: +41/-1
  • Your Friend Wil Declares...
    • View Profile
    • Martin's Personal Blog
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #535 on: December 27, 2023, 10:23:07 pm »
Yes, Tea works as expected with Qt6.

Regards
Martin Iturbide
OS2World NewsMaster
... just share the dream.

Martin Iturbide

  • OS2World NewsMaster
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4748
  • Karma: +41/-1
  • Your Friend Wil Declares...
    • View Profile
    • Martin's Personal Blog
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #536 on: December 27, 2023, 10:39:07 pm »
Hello

I just changed the first page, since now only Dooble and Tea are working with the latest Qt6 6.2.6, because of the DLLs name change.

Regards
Martin Iturbide
OS2World NewsMaster
... just share the dream.

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2095
  • Karma: +160/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #537 on: December 29, 2023, 09:40:30 am »
OK I updated qtcreator binaries.... https://smedley.id.au/tmp/qtcreator-8.0.1-os2-qt6-20231229.zip

To  start it, I needed to do:
set  beginlibpath=u:\qtcreator\lib\qtcreator;u:\qtcreator\lib\qtcreator\plugins
qtcreator.exe

I get an error with loading one plugin (not sure why yet).
qmake.exe -  gcc.exe and gpp.exe can now be added.

I did get a SIGSEGV on closing - no time right now to investigate.

I also haven't tried  actually *doing*  anything with this :)

David McKenna

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 751
  • Karma: +24/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #538 on: December 29, 2023, 04:32:56 pm »
Hi Paul,

  Gave QtCreator a quick try - it seems to work OK. I also get a plugin error on start: 'QmlProfiler initialization failed', but no crash on exit (yet). I don't see any help files - is that to be expected?

 EDIT: I see this in the console when clicking on the 'Help' icon: SOFT ASSERT: "index >= 0" in file U:/dev/qt-creator-os2/src/plugins/help/localhe
lpmanager.cpp, line 362

Regards,
« Last Edit: December 29, 2023, 04:34:43 pm by David McKenna »

roberto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 810
  • Karma: +3/-6
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #539 on: January 01, 2024, 02:11:35 pm »
I am having a fantastic experience with your QT6 632. in Arcaos 5.1, with the new XWP1-0-16, and the ACPID.CFG configuration
To watch videos on YouTube, I advise first to open dbcsmap.exe, you can minimize it, but leave it open. Before open Dooble.
Then you open the dooble, I use the 05-30-2023.
And important to open the YouTube windows in a new window, not in a Tab.
Saludos