Author Topic: OPenchat  (Read 17252 times)

Dave Yeo

• View Profile
Re: OPenchat
« Reply #15 on: November 13, 2023, 11:58:54 pm »
IIRC, dspres.dll is where the system bitmap fonts reside, so perhaps actually a font problem?

christech

• View Profile
« Reply #16 on: November 14, 2023, 12:12:04 am »
I tried looking at DLLs too with PMDLL, but since I'm an OS/2 newbie I have no idea what to look for. Thanks David! I will try this tonight.

David Graser

• View Profile
« Reply #17 on: November 14, 2023, 12:16:48 am »
I tried looking at DLLs too with PMDLL, but since I'm an OS/2 newbie I have no idea what to look for. Thanks David! I will try this tonight.

What I do not understand is PMDll never showed the dspres.dll as a dll used by OpenChat.  If it had, the problem could have been found much sooner and easier.

christech

• View Profile
« Reply #18 on: November 14, 2023, 12:17:44 am »

David Graser

• View Profile
« Reply #19 on: November 14, 2023, 12:39:16 am »

What made it easier for me is that I use FM3 file manager, probably the most powerful file manager on the planet.  I have been using it for over 20 years, and am always finding something new that I did not know it could do.  You might want to check it out.  Be sure to Configure it in its settings notebook.
Once the associations are set to your preferences, it  brings up the programs you need for that type of file that file you select.

It can be downloaded from

https://hobbes.nmsu.edu/download/pub/os2/util/browser/FM2_3-24-0.wpi

Here is a pic of my setup.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2023, 12:41:53 am by David Graser »

Mentore

• View Profile
« Reply #20 on: November 14, 2023, 07:54:23 am »

What made it easier for me is that I use FM3 file manager, probably the most powerful file manager on the planet.  I have been using it for over 20 years, and am always finding something new that I did not know it could do.  You might want to check it out.  Be sure to Configure it in its settings notebook.