Author Topic: Supported Device List Suggestion for Arca Noae  (Read 32012 times)

warp

Re: Supported Device List Suggestion for Arca Noae
« Reply #30 on: June 08, 2015, 09:54:52 am »
Hello Jim,

what not opening a new discussion in the "Setup and installation area" of the forum?

You can reach it here: http://www.os2world.com/forum/index.php/board,16.0.html

You mentioned eCS 1.0, which has been released in year 2000-2001, I suppose. When did you purchase your laptop?

I am a newbie to this forum, so please forgive my errors. Not a newbie to OS/2, having first started with it with version 2, but haven't used it in a long time.
This observation is very self centered, as it involves what I want to do.
I want to find a laptop that will work with eCs 1.
I do have an old Toshiba (Satellite M35X-S161) but it gets a can't operate this drive which as I remember means I don't have the correct driver. Appreciate any help on this.
As to the question at hand.  It would seem you could get everyone on "O/S2 World" to list what they have and drivers that work.
If they have a Toshiba Satellite XXXX-XXXX state that and what works and what doesn't.
If they have a desktop they same.
If they have a custom desktop. what parts work and what don't.
If they are using a virtual machine then what type and what are the settings.
I know it is a big job if you look at the end of the job it seems gigantic, but if we look at just one at time it will grow.
Last time I looked at the HCL there were only two laptops, I can't believe those are the only ones. I don't know if the HCL is modifiable then it should be. Have someone knowledgeable check them and lock them.
Please excuse me if I stepped on any toes or broke any rules.

Pete

• View Profile
« Reply #31 on: June 10, 2015, 01:11:07 am »