Author Topic: os2krnlSVN4375_unoff.zip with Trap 0008  (Read 5285 times)

Eike

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 2
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
os2krnlSVN4375_unoff.zip with Trap 0008
« on: June 26, 2015, 11:15:31 am »
Hi,
this is my first try of OS4-System. Installation is done as described.
The system stops after:

Internal revision 15.1_SMP.4375
Loading: oemhlp.bpd ....Ok
Loading: acpi4.bpd File not found or corrupted

 PIC mask = 0xFFFB IF = 1
TRAP 0008
...
location ##0168:fff9b56c - 000f:0008f56c
3443, 0 trap.asm

System is a T60 with 3GB RAM
Config.sys is unmodified.
What is acpi4.bpd?

OS4User

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 89
  • -Receive: 12
  • Posts: 280
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: os2krnlSVN4375_unoff.zip with Trap 0008
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2015, 02:08:48 pm »
Hi,
this is my first try of OS4-System. Installation is done as described.
The system stops after:

Internal revision 15.1_SMP.4375
Loading: oemhlp.bpd ....Ok
Loading: acpi4.bpd File not found or corrupted

 PIC mask = 0xFFFB IF = 1
TRAP 0008
...
location ##0168:fff9b56c - 000f:0008f56c
3443, 0 trap.asm

System is a T60 with 3GB RAM
Config.sys is unmodified.
What is acpi4.bpd?

hi

I hope, that if you are using an acpi.psd than it has been patched and the /ST=0 is added   -  pls check and confirm

acpi4.bpd  is an experimental acpi driver for os/4 kernel  and not obligatory

regards

Eike

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 2
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: os2krnlSVN4375_unoff.zip with Trap 0008
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2015, 02:50:34 pm »
ACPI.PSD was not patched.

Now ACPI3_22_03.PAT is done on ACPI.PSD.
Config.sys reads: PSD=ACPI.PSD /ST0 /VW
The problem is still there, same trap at startup.  :(
« Last Edit: June 26, 2015, 02:52:09 pm by Eike »

OS4User

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 89
  • -Receive: 12
  • Posts: 280
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: os2krnlSVN4375_unoff.zip with Trap 0008
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2015, 03:43:14 pm »
ACPI.PSD was not patched.

Now ACPI3_22_03.PAT is done on ACPI.PSD.
Config.sys reads: PSD=ACPI.PSD /ST0 /VW
The problem is still there, same trap at startup.  :(

can you show me comport log ?

Eike

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 2
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: os2krnlSVN4375_unoff.zip with Trap 0008
« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2015, 03:53:35 pm »
This is a native installation. T60 has no comport but dockingstation has.
I never before tried this.
What do I need? Nullmodemcable? Terminalsoftware?

OS4User

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 89
  • -Receive: 12
  • Posts: 280
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: os2krnlSVN4375_unoff.zip with Trap 0008
« Reply #5 on: June 26, 2015, 04:20:02 pm »
This is a native installation. T60 has no comport but dockingstation has.
I never before tried this.
What do I need? Nullmodemcable? Terminalsoftware?

1.) docking station
2.) com to com cable (null modem cable)
3.) another computer with com port and terminal software

show you os2ldr.ini and config.sys

Silvan Scherrer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 9
  • -Receive: 9
  • Posts: 184
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: os2krnlSVN4375_unoff.zip with Trap 0008
« Reply #6 on: June 26, 2015, 04:39:52 pm »
ACPI.PSD was not patched.

Now ACPI3_22_03.PAT is done on ACPI.PSD.
Config.sys reads: PSD=ACPI.PSD /ST0 /VW
The problem is still there, same trap at startup.  :(

shouldn't the switch be /ST=0???
as you added /ST0
kind regards
Silvan
CTO bww bitwise works GmbH

Please help us with donations, so we can further work on OS/2 based projects. Our Shop is at https://www.bitwiseworks.com/shop/index.php

Eike

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 2
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: os2krnlSVN4375_unoff.zip with Trap 0008
« Reply #7 on: June 26, 2015, 05:25:19 pm »
Sorry my fault :-\

/ST=0 did the trick!
The trap is gone!

For the case that debugging should be necessary in the future, has ecs a required terminalsoftware on board?
I never used one so I do not know the name.  :(

THX!!!

dbanet

  • Guest
Re: os2krnlSVN4375_unoff.zip with Trap 0008
« Reply #8 on: June 26, 2015, 05:42:25 pm »
For the case that debugging should be necessary in the future, has ecs a required terminalsoftware on board?
I never used one so I do not know the name.  :(

Please refer to the online documentation.

OS4User

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 89
  • -Receive: 12
  • Posts: 280
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: os2krnlSVN4375_unoff.zip with Trap 0008
« Reply #9 on: June 26, 2015, 06:08:26 pm »
shouldn't the switch be /ST=0???
as you added /ST0

Thanks a lot !!! :)  I really missed that.

/ST=0 did the trick!
The trap is gone!

For the case that debugging should be necessary in the future, has ecs a required terminalsoftware on board?

congratulation,

for debugging you can use  ZOC  as "terminalsoftware"
same time you terminal can work under windows or linux

do not hesitate to update http://www.os2world.com/wiki/index.php?title=Phoenix_OS/4&action=edit&section=3 if you realized that you have learned something new 
« Last Edit: June 26, 2015, 06:15:07 pm by OS4User »

Wim Brul

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 5
  • -Receive: 42
  • Posts: 233
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
    • Wim's home page
Re: os2krnlSVN4375_unoff.zip with Trap 0008
« Reply #10 on: June 26, 2015, 07:09:38 pm »
Quote
Terminalsoftware?

I use a rexx script for logging from com port.

Andi B.

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 25
  • Posts: 561
  • Karma: +3/-1
    • View Profile
Re: os2krnlSVN4375_unoff.zip with Trap 0008
« Reply #11 on: June 26, 2015, 08:04:31 pm »
There is also pmdf.exe and halite you can use.

Eike

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 2
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: os2krnlSVN4375_unoff.zip with Trap 0008
« Reply #12 on: June 26, 2015, 08:29:15 pm »
Thanks a lot!

I will give it a try and hopefully close my knowledge gap.  :D

MfG / Best regards
Wilfried

Eike

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 2
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: os2krnlSVN4375_unoff.zip with Trap 0008
« Reply #13 on: June 28, 2015, 12:29:09 pm »
Hi,

catching Kernellog works fine here.  :D

Wim's COM1GET.CMD works out of the box!
DTerm works fine also after adjusting the baudrate with ctrl+b to 115200.

If of interest, here is the log.

OS4User

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 89
  • -Receive: 12
  • Posts: 280
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: os2krnlSVN4375_unoff.zip with Trap 0008
« Reply #14 on: June 28, 2015, 12:57:31 pm »
Hi,

catching Kernellog works fine here.  :D

Wim's COM1GET.CMD works out of the box!
DTerm works fine also after adjusting the baudrate with ctrl+b to 115200.

If of interest, here is the log.

it looks ok