Author Topic: Regim Stacking software  (Read 11401 times)

nyao

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Regim Stacking software
« on: March 09, 2016, 05:02:57 pm »
Hi,all.
Please tell me how to start this Java software.

Regim (Regim is a software similar to Registax.)
http://www.andreasroerig.de/regim/regim_e.htm

>c:\openjdk6\bin\java.exe -jar regim.jar
>Failed to load Main-Class manifest attribute from regim.jar

ivan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • Karma: +17/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Regim Stacking software
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2016, 06:40:57 pm »
Did you look at the .CMD files?  I know they say they are for windows but...

All I did was to give the full path of JDK6 java.exe and run the command (regimsmall.cmd below should work for you).  For some reason it does not want to run if I use the regim.cmd - it could be something to do with their saying to NOT use openjdk.

Regim01 is just a screen grab of it open.
Regim02 is the results of running regimsmall.cmd.

If you tell me where to get pictures I will try that as well.

OK, found some pictures so regim03 is with one on display
« Last Edit: March 10, 2016, 01:29:47 am by ivan »

nyao

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Regim Stacking software
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2016, 02:59:56 pm »
Thank you very much.
I was able to successfully launch.
It is very dirty image, but Jupiter was taken the other day.
Vixen VMC110L + PORTA2, Nikon COOLPIX L21 (collimated shooting)


Greggory Shaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 442
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Regim Stacking software
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2016, 05:36:23 pm »
Would anyone like to add it the the eJava Pack ?

http://os2notes.net/os2java6.html


Template is here (change red values) and post an icon too !


*****************************
CreateObjects:

rc = CreateObject( 'WPProgram',,
    'jAlbum',,
    '<WP_EJAVA>',,
    'NOTDEFAULTICON=YES;'||,
        'NOPRINT=YES;'||,
        'DEFAULTVIEW=RUNNING;'||,
        ';'||,
        'ICONPOS=2,12;'||,
        'ICONFILE='||eJava||'\icons\os2\jalbum.ICO;'||,
        'EXENAME='||JavaHome||'\BIN\JAVAW.EXE;'||,
        'STARTUPDIR='||JavaProg||'\JALBUM-11.6.14\JALBUM;'||,
        'PARAMETERS=-Xmx192M -jar jEdit.jar;'||,
        'PROGTYPE=PM;'||,
        'OBJECTID=<JALBUM>',,
    CreateCollision )

return

********************
« Last Edit: March 10, 2016, 05:43:00 pm by Greggory Shaw »

ivan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • Karma: +17/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Regim Stacking software
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2016, 06:21:13 pm »
There could be a small problem with this Greggory because it needs extra items in the classpath as well as rather a lot of parameters that don't fit your template, hence the need for starting it from a CMD file.

Joop

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 633
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Regim Stacking software
« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2016, 10:02:20 pm »
The program will run with this batchfile

@echo off
SET CLASSPATH=
SET BEGINLIBPATH=C:\JAVA160ga5\bin
SET PATH=C:\JAVA160ga5\bin
D:
cd D:\regim
set classpath=.\regim.jar;.\it.tidalwave.imageio.raw-1.6.1.jar
java -Duser.home=D:\regim -client -Xms64m -Xmx768m -Dit.tidalwave.imageio.raw.defaultSource=rawImage regim.Regim 2>regimbugs.txt

I have different drive letters and a subdirectory extra, but that doesn't alter the working. I do have only 1G in the machine, but the program wants probably more with some pictures. Be sure to put the last "set classpath"  on this spot, otherwise it wont direct to the right drive and subdirectory.


nyao

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Regim Stacking software
« Reply #6 on: March 13, 2016, 11:08:20 am »
Very Thank You. Mr Joop.
Your CMDfile is very good.

Btw,I have 4GB machine,but  -Xmx1024m option can't do launch (including ivan's CMD).

Joop

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 633
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Regim Stacking software
« Reply #7 on: March 13, 2016, 02:50:53 pm »
The big difference between OS/2-eCS and other OS-systems is that we don't have a real maximum of memory which depends on the amount of physical RAM installed. Our physical RAM can be extended by using the swap file. What we can use depends on the virtual address limit set by OS/2 for the process. This is controlled by the VIRTUALADDRESSLIMIT parameter in the CONFIG.SYS. Values higher than 1024 may cause problems with some drivers. So this might be the limit for Java in our OS. You can find this and more in the readme.os2 file in the Java distribution.

nyao

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Regim Stacking software
« Reply #8 on: March 13, 2016, 02:57:18 pm »
Joop, Thank you for teaching.

ivan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • Karma: +17/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Regim Stacking software
« Reply #9 on: March 13, 2016, 06:51:59 pm »
As  bit of information, all the computers here have  VIRTUALADDRESSLIMIT  set to 2048 and Regim runs quite happily with the CMD file I gave.

Joop

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 633
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Regim Stacking software
« Reply #10 on: March 13, 2016, 07:36:20 pm »
As  bit of information, all the computers here have  VIRTUALADDRESSLIMIT  set to 2048 and Regim runs quite happily with the CMD file I gave.
Don't want to start a war or so, I did wrote "may" and "might" because it greatly depends what drivers you have and if those drivers do give trouble with a high VIRTUALADDRESSLIMIT setting. So a setting of 2048 might be perfectly all right for your system. Fyi, mine is also set at 2048. But I don't have JFS or HPFS386 as mentioned in the readme.os2 in the java directory.

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4786
  • Karma: +99/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Regim Stacking software
« Reply #11 on: March 13, 2016, 08:35:05 pm »
Not just drivers but also hardware affects the maximum possible VIRTUALADDRESSLIMIT. The PCI address space starts at the top and grows downward. I believe if you have a video card with lots of memory, it'll eat into the available address space.
FYI, I have to use 3072 for my VIRTUALADDRESSLIMIT to link a debug xul.dll and my system is fairly stable though I find I have to reboot every few days to avoid Mozilla apps from crashing/hanging.

Greggory Shaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 442
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Regim Stacking software
« Reply #12 on: March 13, 2016, 11:13:21 pm »
There could be a small problem with this Greggory because it needs extra items in the classpath as well as rather a lot of parameters that don't fit your template, hence the need for starting it from a CMD file.

Thanks Ivan - Yes, re-creating the path in a program object is hard (the semi-colon cause problems).  And I don't feel like tracking that fix down (someone help /w that and I'll add it to the ejava pack).

Update: the fix is (-classpath ".\*") and now adding to the eJava pack too ! - note:  For example, the class path entry foo\* specifies all JAR files in the directory named foo. A classpath entry consisting simply of * expands to a list of all the jar files in the current directory. Subdirectories are not searched recursively.

But you don't need a startup CMD for this and this gets rid of the extra VIO window:

Path & filename:
E:\PROGRAMS\ECS\OPENJDK6\BIN\JAVAW.EXE

Parameters (adjust the -Duser.home var):
Code: [Select]
-classpath ".\regim.jar;.\it.tidalwave.imageio.raw-1.6.1.jar" -Duser.home="E:\Programs\Java\JavaApps\jRegim" -client -Xms64m -Xmx768m -Dit.tidalwave.imageio.raw.defaultSource=rawImage regim.Regim 2>regimbugs.txt
Working directory:
E:\PROGRAMS\JAVA\JAVAAPPS\JRegim


Cheers,

Greggory
« Last Edit: March 14, 2016, 12:33:51 am by Greggory Shaw »