Author Topic: fully programmatic menu creation?  (Read 783 times)

André Heldoorn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 97
  • -Receive: 18
  • Posts: 710
    • View Profile
Re: fully programmatic menu creation?
« Reply #15 on: September 10, 2019, 07:30:09 am »
Yes, but not to be able to reboot. SOM.DLL can still be found in x:\OS2\DLL, according to your earlier dump of ArcaOS directories here. EDM/2 was mentioned earlier, and has a more detailed wiki: https://www.os2world.com/wiki/index.php/OS/2_Tips_%26_Tricks#Visual_Age_for_C.2B.2B_-_Installation_problems

Perhaps your remarks should be appended to that wiki. Toolkit included first, at least w.r.t. SOM.

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 10
  • -Receive: 145
  • Posts: 2068
    • View Profile
Re: fully programmatic menu creation?
« Reply #16 on: September 10, 2019, 08:18:43 am »
You want to pick up newer versions of utilities, includes and libraries at least if you want to support OS/2 4.5 features such as files over 2GB and high memory, bug fixes etc.
Bedtime here, I'll try to remember about adding to that documentation.

André Heldoorn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 97
  • -Receive: 18
  • Posts: 710
    • View Profile
Re: fully programmatic menu creation?
« Reply #17 on: September 10, 2019, 10:10:16 am »
Unverified VAC3 FixPaks link as a contribution, FWIW:

Code: [Select]
ftp://service.software.ibm.com/ps/products/visualagecpp/fixes/v30os2/english-us/fixpak8
IIRC I do insert an extra, undocumented reboot before installing CTD308.ZIP, IIRC/2 to avoid a possible error while updating a *DOODLE* sample.