Author Topic: netlabs.org services down  (Read 1450 times)

diver

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
netlabs.org services down
« on: 2012.05.24, 19:26:31 »
http://www.os2world.com/content/view/21737/2/
Quote
Posted by Martin Iturbide - Thursday, 24 May 2012


Due to hard. .. .
hmm the day this news was posted, the netlabs site already worked 1 day already again.

miturbide

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1154
    • View Profile
    • OS2World
Re: netlabs.org services down
« Reply #1 on: 2012.05.24, 20:02:26 »
Do you know if the CVS is working too?

I'm trying to access some netlabs CVS right now and it is not working.
Martín Itúrbide
OS2World.com NewsMaster
Open Source Advocate

Skype - martiniturbide
Google Talk - martiniturbide@gmail.com

Andi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 264
    • View Profile
Re: netlabs.org services down
« Reply #2 on: 2012.05.24, 21:21:20 »
cvs works from here

miturbide

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1154
    • View Profile
    • OS2World
Re: netlabs.org services down
« Reply #3 on: 2012.05.26, 03:18:30 »
Maybe I'm pointing to a wrong direction.

I want to access "CVSROOT=:pserver:guest@www.netlabs.org:/netlabs.cvs/bt32" but SmartCVS told me it can not connect to the server.
Martín Itúrbide
OS2World.com NewsMaster
Open Source Advocate

Skype - martiniturbide
Google Talk - martiniturbide@gmail.com

Paul Smedley

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 322
    • View Profile
Re: netlabs.org services down
« Reply #4 on: 2012.05.26, 04:08:00 »
Maybe I'm pointing to a wrong direction.

I want to access "CVSROOT=:pserver:guest@www.netlabs.org:/netlabs.cvs/bt32" but SmartCVS told me it can not connect to the server.

isn't the cvs a different hostname? cvs.netlabs.org or something?

miturbide

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1154
    • View Profile
    • OS2World
Re: netlabs.org services down
« Reply #5 on: 2012.05.26, 16:58:04 »
...seems I was checking some old documentation. cvs.netlabs.org seems to work but it seems that "/netlabs.cvs/bt32" was moved somewhere else.

"Authentication failed. Response from server was: 0 /netlabs.cvs/bt32: no such repository."
Martín Itúrbide
OS2World.com NewsMaster
Open Source Advocate

Skype - martiniturbide
Google Talk - martiniturbide@gmail.com