Author Topic: Qt6 Application Testing  (Read 184112 times)

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4816
  • Karma: +101/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #480 on: November 09, 2023, 08:11:29 am »
Ok, downloaded again, this time using wget. Same Qt6WebEe.dll. There is also
Code: [Select]
L:\qt6-6.2.x\lib>bldlevel Qt6WebEn.dll
Build Level Display Facility Version 6.12.675 Sep 25 2001
(C) Copyright IBM Corporation 1993-2001
Signature:       @#cmake build system:6.2.6#@##1## 07 Nov 2023 05:48:58     ARCAOS-803C4C0::::0::@@WebEngineCore
Vendor:          cmake build system
Revision:        6.02.6
Date/Time:       07 Nov 2023 05:48:58
Build Machine:   ARCAOS-803C4C0
ASD Feature ID:  4C0
File Version:    6.2
Description:     WebEngineCore

Took half an hour to download and bedtime, so will test tomorrow.
Oh,
Code: [Select]
Z:\Mozprofiles\Downloads>md5sum qt6-6.2.6-os2-20231108b.zip
f0cef2050f20d5621460aa7c95fc14ed *qt6-6.2.6-os2-20231108b.zip

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2095
  • Karma: +160/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #481 on: November 09, 2023, 08:25:08 am »
Grrrr  I'm removed that zip and 20231109.zip replaces it :)

David McKenna

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 756
  • Karma: +24/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #482 on: November 09, 2023, 12:19:48 pm »
 Thanks for the new build Paul... can't seem to get it though - it starts to download at about 10 bits per sec, then stalls...

Regards,

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2095
  • Karma: +160/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #483 on: November 09, 2023, 03:16:56 pm »
Thanks for the new build Paul... can't seem to get it though - it starts to download at about 10 bits per sec, then stalls...

I'll investigate in the morning - the mesh wifi AP upstairs has played up like this a couple of times, right now, j can't even ping it (or the NAS which runs the web server).

Edit: I was able to reboot the upstairs router and it seems to be behaving now.... YMMV
« Last Edit: November 09, 2023, 03:24:56 pm by Paul Smedley »

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4816
  • Karma: +101/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #484 on: November 09, 2023, 05:00:21 pm »
Ok, this zip seems correct, 200MB's vs the last one at close to 500MB and needed vpx etc.
Unluckily seems much the same as the first one, YouTube giving high CPU and not finishing displaying the page, also see lots of,
Code: [Select]
[133:20:1109/073351.625000:ERROR:ssl_client_socket_impl.cc(981)] handshake failed; returned -1, SSL error code 1, net_error -3
New profile, back to the silent exit while displaying YouTube, happens early.

David McKenna

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 756
  • Karma: +24/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #485 on: November 09, 2023, 10:40:31 pm »
 OK... got it now. Doesn't seem much different from the last build though, although I was able to get YouTube to work 1 time, but hung the system in 30 seconds - otherwise got a silent exit. http://Https://html5test.com gives a weird looping effect - maybe a javascript problem? Also, I was not able to post to OS2World from the QT6 Dooble - it kept asking me to login even though I already was every time I changed a page or tried to post a reply. Posting this from the QT5 port...

Regards,

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2095
  • Karma: +160/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #486 on: November 09, 2023, 11:42:02 pm »
Tha ks guys, I'll post a link to the custom libcn0.dll that can log a trap report for silent exits at some stage today my time.

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4816
  • Karma: +101/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #487 on: November 09, 2023, 11:58:58 pm »
@David, try a new profile. Here http://html5test.com/ works fine, score 472

Edit: html5test reports no H264 or AAC, which I thought the earlier builds supported. The Qt5 Dooble does support them.
« Last Edit: November 10, 2023, 12:03:01 am by Dave Yeo »

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2095
  • Karma: +160/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #488 on: November 10, 2023, 01:23:15 am »
Ill investigate the h264 later today. Enabling proprietary codecs  should have done it, obviously it didn't rebuild  the necessary code after enabling it.... hoping I don't need to do a full rebuild, as that takes ~24-36 hours....

Edit: found the problem - src\core\Release\i386\args.gn wasn't updated after re-runing configure. Did it manually and have set a  compile going.
« Last Edit: November 10, 2023, 02:50:13 am by Paul Smedley »

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2095
  • Karma: +160/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #489 on: November 10, 2023, 03:46:14 am »
As promised - https://smedley.id.au/tmp/libcn0-silentexit-20231108.zip

This is built from latest libcn git - with a small change to FORCE an exceptq even on a normal (or silent) exit - but only if 'set EXCEPTQ=Z'  is set.

It will generate a TRP file in the current working directory. These are generally helpful in giving clues which code triggered the  exit() to be called.

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2095
  • Karma: +160/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #490 on: November 10, 2023, 04:17:53 am »
There some differences in the way asm is done in https://github.com/komh/dav1d-os2/commit/c7f3de39f8b0ba2a134f624d73fb51a4d3b5da5a - going to try this in other places too...

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4816
  • Karma: +101/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #491 on: November 10, 2023, 05:37:38 am »
Hmm, instant sigtrp in libcx with the libcn you posted. Might have to reboot to free some memory.

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2095
  • Karma: +160/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #492 on: November 10, 2023, 05:46:59 am »
were you trying to use LIBPATHSTRICT? that doesn't work  unfortunately.... on my test machine, I put this DLL ahead of the installed version - but only set EXCEPT=Z in the session where I want TRP files....

Dave Yeo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4816
  • Karma: +101/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #493 on: November 10, 2023, 06:35:31 am »
OK, without LIBPATHSTRICT, looks like the problem might be in Dooble, or else we triggered the Qt exception handler. Someone more knowledgeable needs to look at the trp
Tried the SimpleBrowser, results were similar to Dooble in multi-process mode, high CPU, YouTube page only partially rendered. Trp file seemed to vanish, have to try the Simplebrowser with the normal Libc.

Paul Smedley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2095
  • Karma: +160/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Qt6 Application Testing
« Reply #494 on: November 10, 2023, 07:11:36 am »
I'd be very surprised if the 'normal' libcn behaves any differently...