Author Topic: Qt-Digits 1.0  (Read 1248 times)

miturbide

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1154
    • View Profile
    • OS2World
Qt-Digits 1.0
« on: 2010.07.02, 18:45:38 »
http://www.os2world.com/content/view/20038/2/
Quote
Posted by Martin Iturbide - Friday, 02 July 2010


Elbert Pol h. .. .

I'm having a problem with this app. Im running it on eCS 2.0. QT4 4.6.2 installed.

When I run the program it just don't show up anything and close. I had checked I had GCC 4.4.4 and Klib installed.
Where I can found a log of what is happening ?
Martín Itúrbide
OS2World.com NewsMaster
Open Source Advocate

Skype - martiniturbide
Google Talk - martiniturbide@gmail.com

miturbide

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1154
    • View Profile
    • OS2World
Re: Qt-Digits 1.0
« Reply #1 on: 2010.07.02, 18:53:00 »
Just one thing. the problem seems to be in my system. Other Qt apps shows the same behavior.
Martín Itúrbide
OS2World.com NewsMaster
Open Source Advocate

Skype - martiniturbide
Google Talk - martiniturbide@gmail.com

Pete

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 865
    • View Profile
Re: Qt-Digits 1.0
« Reply #2 on: 2010.07.03, 15:32:58 »
Hi Martin

Sounds like a qt configuration issue...

Did you uninstall previous qt files before installing qt4.6.2?

Regards

Pete

miturbide

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1154
    • View Profile
    • OS2World
Re: Qt-Digits 1.0
« Reply #3 on: 2010.07.04, 18:30:21 »
I was not using an older QT on that system.

I had no idea what I did. I was testing VLC, I just added path inside the libpath, and it stopped working. I had restored that path to the way it was before without any luck.

uhm... no idea what happened. Im going to reinstall QT 4.62
Martín Itúrbide
OS2World.com NewsMaster
Open Source Advocate

Skype - martiniturbide
Google Talk - martiniturbide@gmail.com